Forevertango 091113

Forever Tango Reviews

Cutler Majestic Theatre at Emerson College (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

44 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 27
    5
  • 10
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
22 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

Music and dancing was outstanding - we loved the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

Dancing was great but music could have been more interesting. A little too repetitive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
elisabeth Red Velvet
23 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 29 2013

Amazing and entertaining : good combination on dance, music and song.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lesley B. Henderson
84 events
78 reviews
11 stars
attended Oct 30 2013

I had never been to a "Tango" Show, and this was a first. Love all the Dancing, very sensual and all the Ladies wore Beautiful Dresses. Certainly, very entertaining, would recommend this to anyone going on a "Date Night".

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
13 reviews
96 stars
17 events
13 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

This was a wonderful performance of tango. The dancers were so talented and the music would make you want to get up and dance a quick tango. We had great seats. The singer had trouble with the mike at one point and might have been the weakest...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

Gorgeous dancing, fabulous costumes, and great orchestra.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

Nice theatre and good show. Overall I was happy to get the tickets for half price through Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

Fantastic 9-piece orchestra and twelve brilliant dancers, six couples, who performed anywhere from one couple at a time to the whole company. Best tango show I've seen in ages, and from great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

Good technical skill, but somewhat monotonous overall. The singer was not all that good, jazz would have been a better fit for her voice. Fortunately, she was only in a few scenes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 29 2013

Seats were very satisfactory. Performance was good but somehow didn't excite me the way other Tango shows have. Music was excellent-musicians right on the stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 29 2013

The different dance acts were really awesome. All three of us really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

the show was not as good as in the 90s. guest star it switched. seats were too far.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

excellent and compelling performance..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Chantei
14 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 29 2013

Great seat! Middle mezzanine, front row for $11! Show was amazing. Romantic and slow tempo in Act I, fiery and high energy in Act II.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
No
12 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

music was great as was the dancing. the singer could have stayed home; she didn't help much

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 30 2013

This was a GREAT event. The dancers were authentic and wonderful. I loved every moment. I would even go see it again if I can. Thanks for this.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

A phenomenal performance in every aspect - staging, musicians, dancers, technique, costumes - every aspect! Bravo, Bravo!
Our seats were incredible, too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 30 2013

Absolutely amazing performance. I would recommend to anyone who is interested in Tango dancing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 30 2013

Loved the dancing and the costumes- awesome Tango!
Maybe it was just me, but I felt the accompaniment for songstress was wrong song for what she was singing.. Also preferred to watch the dancing instead of just the illuminated orchestra. However,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1