2857791 heights 041513 temp

In the Heights Reviews

Calderwood Pavilion at the Boston Center for the Arts (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
Lesley B. Henderson
68 events
64 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 23 2013

Sorry I was very disappointed in this musical, didn't do it for me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
17 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 25 2013

fantastic play, fantastic music and dancing. Have been recommending it. Incidentally theater is very helpful for people with hearing difficulties.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 25 2013

A lively and energetic production with very good singing and dancing. Engaging and sensitive portrayal of a NY community striving to move forward. A very enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended May 25 2013

This was a totally wonderful experience. The musical was first rate and any seats would be good as the theater is small.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
16 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

The casting was good--actors looked like a cross section of real people, the use of Spanish even if you only got a bit of it, good voices, limitations on dancing, important informational , realistic storyline (I'm from NYC) .
Negative...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

This was my son's pre-graduation gift. He's graduating high school and now heading to college in the fall. And this show kind of helped me show him on what it is to be a latin young man. The script was on point because my son said to me that the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

"In the Heights" was an absolute joy. The music, lyrics and cast were first rate, and we were delighted to have seen it."

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 25 2013

Great show, enthusiastic, high energy production, talented cast. Well worth the trip into Boston.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
10 stars
attended May 26 2013

The energy and talent in this performance was stupendous. I highly recommend this play for a fun and touching evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

Don't miss this energetic, well acted gem of a show! I saw the original Tony award winning Broadway production while in preview, and thought it was one of the best theater experiences I've ever had. The current production captures the same magic...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 02 2013

Loved the show and the theater was great. Not a bad seat in the house. would definitely go to anther show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate