Felicia boswell felicia in the national memphis 120312

Memphis Reviews

Citi Emerson Colonial Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

98 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 81
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
12 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 18 2012

Amazing choreography and music. Only problem, the majestic colonial theatre has seating like a Delta flight!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

Show was tremendous!!! However, the seats provided were extremely uncomfortable-no leg room. I could not wait for the intermission to stand up.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Memphis was fantastic!! Singing, dancing, and a good story line. The audience was on their feet applauding during the curtain call. I definitely recommend it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

Great story, music and dancing from beginning to end. Really enjoyed the show !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
18 events
7 reviews
1 stars
14 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

This play was so lively, the signing spectacular - thoroughly entertaining!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

It was very entertaining. The singing was fabulous and we enjoyed every minute of the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

it was amazing a must see! although the colonial theatre seats are small so if you are a tall person try to get end seat because your knees will be crunched.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Saw Memphis with my wife and three boys (18, 16, 16). Everyone loved it. One of the best shows we have ever seen. This is a feel good show with great singing and dancing, from Gospel, to R and B, to rock and roll. Felicia Boswell, who played the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
38 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

Phenomenal show, such wonderful singers and actors. Very familiar story line but what made this exceptional was the music. Each cast member had a unique sound that just drew you in especially the leads Felicia and Huey!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
70 events
18 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Wonderful dancing, singing, acting, great story, all around fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
14 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

This even had me jumping out of my chair. It was fabulous

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
12 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

Fabulous show for all ages! Got a standing ovation from the entire Colonial Theater audience!! I'm so glad we got to see it and the higher priced half price tickets were great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
12 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

Loved the music and story. The play proceeded without spots where you lose interest. Great dancing also. I would certainly recommend seeing it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
9 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

Songs. music and dancing, great. Wish there had been a greater opportunity to applaud the band in the curtain calls-- they were superb.

Colonial Theater is charming,old, and VERY CRAMPED. Leg room is nonexistent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

Wonderful cast and music, very high energy show. Awesome set design and costumes...very enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Liz
7 events
6 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

Great music and actors! Lots of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
4 reviews
18 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

Fabulous acting - singing especially female lead is over -the-top! Great night out

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

Funny & Great ! Well written and great music !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 18 2012

high energy, wonderful voices, good acoustics

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4