Radio city hr 120711

Radio City Christmas Spectacular Reviews

Citi Performing Arts Center Wang Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

71 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 55
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
22 events
5 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

Great show!! As it is a very short show, we would not have gone if I had to pay full price for the tickets. But definitely worth it for the discounted rate; everyone in our party - from the young dancers to the grandparents - loved every minute...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 27 2011

Spectacular show with the Rockettes as amazing as ever

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2011

What a wonderful show - the dancing, set and singing were wonderful and the living nativity was spectacular!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
17 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 20 2011

Went by myself, enjoyed the response of children to some of the presentation. Me, I like the toy soldiers, Raggedy Annie and particularly the bus ride of my favorite city - NYC. Great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
12 reviews
88 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed the show. I wasn't expecting to because I usually like a play or musical w/ a storyline rather than variety show style. This was great! The dancing was so precise! the length was perfect. The visual effects (changing scenery,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 20 2011

Great and fun show. Saw it at NY several times. Enjoyed having it closer to home. Lots of featured dancing. Way to catch some holiday spirit!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 27 2011

Saw it twice - second time brought family. Enjoyed it as much the second time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
7 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 28 2011

It was big and grand and flashy - New York style for sure!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2011

Nice holiday venue for kids and adults. Should have bought the cheaper tickets as they all got moved closer to the stage as there were alot of empty seats in between us and the cheap seats

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 21 2011

Excellent performace. great seats dead center

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

Loved this event It was great Tickets though indicated rows A-J I was in S. Still great seats. Would recommend to everyone to see at least once.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 27 2011

A fun, glitzy show, filled with Christmas spirit and great energy. Live music would have made it even better, but it is a polished, fun, and exciting show in a fabulous theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2011

Be aware that there will be lots of children in the audience and that the whole show is geared to the spirit of children. My husband and I went and I would say that this is not a couple activity.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

The second half was excellent. The first half was good. I thought overall, the show was kind of short for the price of the tickets. I still enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
4 reviews
5 stars
9 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

Great show. Really spectacular!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

I did not care that the music was recorded, not live. The dancing, costumes, scenery and special effects were all wonderful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

So much fun! The use of the video scenery behind the dancers was great! My kids really enjoyed the precision dancing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 26 2011

This is the 4th time our family has seen this over a 10 year period, and it never disappoints. It is always as fresh and lively as ever.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
13 events
3 reviews
4 stars
previous 1 3