Voca 101013

Voca People

Citi Performing Arts Center Shubert Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

27 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 16
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
40 events
19 reviews
17 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Chorus was great but didn't like the acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
8 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

It was rather weird for the first 15 minutes or so...Wondering if we were
going to like it, but as they began to speak some English and began
to sing some familiar songs, it looked promising....Then as they began
to get some audience participation...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

The seats were amazing and the music was fantastic. The content however was at times for adult audiences and I was not happy that my children were exposed to it. I think there should have been a warning that some of the content was for mature...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
27 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

It was a fun interactive show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Completely entertaining! One of the most fun evenings in the theater...not to be missed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Very enjoyable. The music was great! Seats were very good. All in all a very fun night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Magnificent voices & a really enjoyable experience. Our group ranged in age from 26 to 97 years old, and we all had a great time.
One person in our group thought the shtick was a bit much. (This is
not a "straight" concert; there's a "story"...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

The group put on a fabulous show. Vocals were amazing. They knew how to connect with the audience. I laughed so hard I had tears in my eyes. All in all a wonderful evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

We were blown away by this talented group of singers and beat boxers. Their nice mix of singing and comedy made it a very enjoyable evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Absolutely loved it my wife and I will take our friends next time if we had any iodea it was so uplifting and audience involvement would have brought the family.
VOCA rocks and was just a high energy great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

Great show ever !! The goldstar rock !! thanks Goldstar for this unbelievable experience !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

the cast had fabulous voices and great audience interaction but the actual play was very weak i would not recommend

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
19 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

The show was fun and entertaining, and a bit too loud. The performers are extremely talented, but I would have enjoyed the show more without the "hokiness of the vocaplanet concept.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
6 events
1 review
1 stars
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

See this show only for the a cappella. The music is simply astounding. Their voices truly are amazing instruments. Do not see it for the dance, comedy, acting, premise, or semblance of presentation.

As theater piece, this thing is a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

This was a fantastic show - it had lots of audience participation, was Amazing, the group was incredible. it was hard to believe there were no instruments because the A cappella group was so great!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Unbelievably great show. So unique that I can't really describe it but if you love music from the 50's to today....go!
Our group had people from age 16 to 52 and everyone loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate