Chris porter 033113

Comedian Chris Porter Reviews

Brea Improv (Brea, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
IsC
59 events
41 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 18 2011

The venue is great but the comedians were so-so. We were a little disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

We had a great time at the venue! All of the comedians were very funny. The venue is great, and the prices for food/beverages are the same as you'd get at a regular restaurant next door. We ate the chicken flautas, and they were actually really...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 05 2013

It was my wife's and I first time at the Brea Improve and needless to say, it was a fantastic experience. The service, the ambience and the comic's were just great and funny. We are telling our sons, family and friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
13 stars
attended Aug 15 2014

Unfortunately the girl that MC wasn't very good and felt sorry for her. She couldn't get anyone laughing. Chris was good but not great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 19 2011

Great night at the Brea Improv! I had seen Chris Porter open for Joel McHale a few weeks ago. Liked him so much decided to see him again and bring some friends. Highly recommend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

If you can have me laughing thru the whole show your awesome and deserve 5 stars, first time at improv in brea with my sister and had a blast, great seats too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
bob
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 16 2014

It was a great night filled with laughter!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
6 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 18 2011

Set began a bit slow but once it picked up, it was hilarious. Comic's material is intelligent and highly sarcastic. Lots of profanity. This is not for the faint of heart.

star this review starred report as inappropriate