Darren 080513

Comedian Darren Carter Reviews

Brea Improv (Brea, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

18 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
Mechell Elle Red Velvet
22 events
7 reviews
23 stars
attended Aug 29 2013

Darren Carter was hilarious!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

Darren Carter the party start is one funny guy! Had a lot of fun

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 21 2011

This show was so bad that we walked out in the middle. He is not funny at all, he rambled on and on about nothing. This was terrible; really bad. I would NEVER recommend this comic to anyone!! I wasted my time and money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended May 27 2014

4th time that we have seen Darren and he is just too funny! Great interaction with the crowd, every time completely new material - he is a fun and extremely talented comedian!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 23 2008

My third time seeing Darren, and I think this was the funniest! Had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 23 2008

Darren Carter is OK. He had one funny bit: comparing rap to country. The rest is all sound gags with the mike, and phony cruise-ship interaction with the audience. I would not pay to see him.

Lorraine

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2008

Darren Carter is Hilllllariousss!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 27 2014

All of the acts were really funny. Darren Carter never disappoints. Hilarious!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Dec 23 2008

The entire show was great! I laughed non stop from the host to the openers and of course the Headliner!! Thanks!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 09 2011

The service and comedians were great, except for Darren Carter. I enjoyed his performance on BET and I heard he killed at the Laugh Factory, but he didn't deliver at the Improv. He should have spent less time promoting his merchandise and more...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate