Jimbelushi 050713

Jim Belushi and The Chicago Board of Comedy Reviews

Brea Improv (Brea, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
40 events
18 reviews
41 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

Lots of fun. Jim Belushi is very talented on the harmonica. This show was Improv, not stand-up and it was good, not great - maybe an off night?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

It was funny and we had the best time! I highly recommend buying Brea Improv tickets from Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Xiomara
19 events
6 reviews
79 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

His ego is bigger than his net worth. He didn't seem to want to b there. Was rude to an audience member that he himself was encouraging to speak. He was not funny. His improve trope did a better job. I'm glad I didn't paid full price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

It was fine, just not what we expected. It was improve as opposed to stand up.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

Jim Belushi had a ball doing improv comedy and we had a ball watching him do it! A great talent and we are glad we saw him!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

Jim Belushi and The Chicago Board of Comedy were awesome! Great show, not long enough. Love the variety they provided. Hope to see them again in Brea! They were great, the crowd could of been better. Not the normal crowd.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

Our group had a fantastic time. The show was very funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

Everything was perfect....the venue is really suited for this type of comedy, Jim Belushi and all his cast were fabulous......and on time and very much what I expected.....I am very happy. Thank you Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
1 review
15 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

I enjoyed this event and have enjoyed every event I've found on Goldstar. My social life has flourished now that I am able to plan ahead of time events I never would have known about otherwise. Thank you Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
1 review
6 stars