Venue Details

73 Star Starred
Pickwick Gardens
1001 Riverside Drive Burbank, CA 91506
818-845-5300
Venue website Get directions
Kay Rustand
There are 3 Pickwick Gardens buildings. It is in the back of the building furthest from the bowling alley.
Vintage Clothing & Textile Show info Apr 01 2014 star this tip starred
Sharyn
No proof of being authentic vintage not everything seemed to be vintage.
Vintage Clothing & Textile Show info Apr 01 2013 star this tip starred
View All 92 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

233 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 66
    5
  • 94
    4
  • 51
    3
  • 17
    2
  • 5
    1
120 events
56 reviews
39 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

Luckily we read the Goldstar info enough to see it started at 9 am--so we got there at 8:30 and both got good parking. That is the good part!! Two huge rooms crammed with musty old clothes that were way overpriced made it so that we worked our way...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

Much of the articles were overpriced and many items could be found in and around other stores in L.A.

Having said that, there were two vendors that I found to be excellent. One carried authentic Afghani clothes, textiles, and jewelry. The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 31 2010

There was a decent selection of stuff, but most vendors were SOOO overpriced. In an age of so many venues online, I didn't feel like paying $75 for an altered non-brand, non-vintage tunic. Oh, and it was way too crowded.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 182 Reviews
Member Photos
2012 12 31 11.08.08 2012 12 31 11.10.24 2012 12 31 11.09.05
More Information

Website

http://www.vintageclothingandtextileshow.com

Quotes & Highlights

Description

The Vintage Clothing & Textile Show, featuring 65 exhibitors selling and displaying a wide selection of antique textiles and vintage clothing, returns to the Pickwick Gardens in Burbank. A huge variety of vintage and gently worn designer clothing will be shown, along with vintage table and bed linens, Victorian lace, draperies and cushions, a variety of wearable decorative trims, buttons, shoes, handbags, accessories — the list goes on!

Founded in the early 1980s, the show has attracted a loyal and enthusiastic following. In recent shows, designer resale has been a noticeably strong trend. Participating dealers are known to save their best and most unusual items for this event, and their audience knows it. There is always something for everyone, from the most discerning collector to the college student on a limited budget! Designers are often seen there looking for fresh ideas taken from old fabrics.