1065521 misbegotten 082510

A Moon for the Misbegotten Reviews

Central Square Theater (Cambridge, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
73 events
26 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 07 2010

The evening was one of great beauty...beautiful play, beautiful set and beautiful acting. The play is so moving and was so delicately 'handled' by everyone connected to the production. Also, the Central Square Theater (that I just love) is the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 22 2010

Wonderful acting, strong play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 30 2010

Outstanding performances by actors playing daughter and father. Nice venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 04 2010

We were glad for the opportunity to see this play. The setting was well-done, and the story was moving. The father and daughter roles were well-acted, and carried the play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 06 2010

Acting was great. Venue is new, very clean and nice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 23 2010

Very good production and an excellent cast. We have been fans of Billy Meleady since 2001 and he did not disappoint.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 23 2010

Very professional, amazing scenery, well paced, authentic to original script. The female actor was one the stage for the entire production and she was PHENOMENAL!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Nov 06 2010

excellent acting...great venue. We enjoyed the performance immensely.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 22 2010

Very strong cast and moving story. I loved it. I have acted with Ramona Lisa Alexander and have been a fan of hers for many years. I am glad I had a chance to see it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate