1412630466 arabian nights tickets

Arabian Nights Reviews

Central Square Theater (Cambridge, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

102 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 74
    5
  • 23
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
8 events
1 review
17 stars
attended Nov 20 2011

my husband and I both loved this performance - the actors were all terrific, the music was lively and well-suited to the scene, and the use of puppets was imaginative and dynamic. We highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
SS
65 events
61 reviews
40 stars
attended Dec 02 2011

3 generational family attending and everyone of us loved it - from 91 to 24. Extremely creative, well-acted, and very entertaining.
It is a must see - a fabulous first collaboration for Nora and Underground Railway. Hope you do more...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 25 2011

Amazing! Interesting for all ages!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 27 2011

Fast paced humorous and entertaining

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

Great sets & costumes, innovative, energetic and very entertaining! a must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

Our entire family enjoyed the play!

Awesome co-ordination and simply absorbing performance by the group!!!
We highly recommend this one for kids and the entire family enjoyment. Even my 4 year old was spell bound!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
Goldstar Member
16 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 19 2011

wonderful: funny, historic and very creative!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2011

totally charming, entertaining and fun. great way to spend an evening. bring your kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

Creative and very interesting performance. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 25 2011

The play is amazing, but it's a bit too long and the theater is too hot. Seats are a bit tight in space. Location is great for commuter too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2014

The entire show is filled with sensory delights!!! The kids in the audience were transported to a place of wonder and laughter...me, too!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 27 2013

Unfortunately I was unable to attend the show because of illness. My 3 tickets were unused. Is there any possibility of credit for those tickets?
ccirome

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 30 2014

Very enchanting, suspense and several laugh out loud moments. We were a party of 8 ranging in age from 5 to 70 and we all loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

Delightful! Perfect holiday show. Would be fun for children (10 ish up, depending on the kid). Well done! Will go again next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 28 2014

An extended family group of 10 (ages 14 to 94) saw the play over Thanksgiving weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. Truly creative and effective transitions draw you into the stories. A great time for all of us. Thank you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 05 2014

Very well presented. Good actors, nice "special effects". A very enjoyable evening for my girlfriend and me

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
29 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 28 2014

Very nice family production. Intimate theater so all seats seem great. A very talented and diverse cast. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
22 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

This storytelling style is very well done. It seems the show is directed at families. That makes some of the sexual suggestions and what looked to be one character urinating in one part of the theater disconcerting. But when the show focuses on...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4