Venue Details

64 Star Starred
Central Square Theater
450 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, MA 02139
617-576-9278
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Soiee
Casual
info Jul 23 2010 star this tip starred
Soiee
Take the T!
info Jul 23 2010 star this tip starred
Soiee
No outside food or beverages, but they have a concession stand
info Jul 23 2010 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Street parking for residents, also cheap parking garage nearby.
info Jul 23 2010 star this tip starred
Olivera Vragovic
Graet games available in the intermission!!
info Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
Olivera Vragovic
Biked
info Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
View All 21 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

46 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 27
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
6 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 22 2010

The actors were fantastic! I had no idea what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised! I highly recommend it. I think its a little pricey at 40$ but at GoldStar price... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
10 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 30 2010

I loved everything about the performance. I've loved Sherlock Holmes from childhood, so I was surprised to recognize the plot in such a madcap farce. The actors were all... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
jlh
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 31 2010

I brought visiting family to see the show and we all enjoyed it. It's fun to watch the three actors scramble around the stage as they switch roles, and the play is clever. At the Goldstar price, it was certainly worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 36 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.centralsquaretheater.org/special_events.html

Quotes & Highlights

“It’s a smart joke, and one that both children and adults can enjoy. …The game is afoot, and what a game it is!” —Boston Globe

Description

Three actors, sixteen roles: The Hound is back!

Remo Airaldi, Bill Mootos and Trent Mills return in our Summer 2010 hit, The Hound of the Baskervilles.  If you missed it then, here’s your second chance.  Steven Canny and John Nicholson’s fast-paced send-up of the classic Sherlock Holmes novel teems with physical humor and visual gags.

About the Ticket Supplier: Central Square Theater

The Central Square Theater is home to Underground Railway Theater (URT) and The Nora Theatre Company, two professional theater companies with a combined track record of over 48 years of excellence.

URT has a 29 year history of connecting high quality professional theater with communities, performing new plays for young audiences, families and adults, and teaching through its rigorous education programming. Combining actors, puppetry and music, URT reaches out to and engages diverse audiences with performances of great beauty and compelling social content.

During The Nora's 19 years, audiences and the media have recognized it for its exceptionally high quality work. Mission-driven to bring cutting-edge, thought- provoking, and contemporary productions to New England audiences, The Nora has introduced local audiences to Boston, New England, and/or world premieres.