25 saints 021013

25 Saints Reviews

Greenhouse Theater Center (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
223 events
157 reviews
18 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

I saw their final performance in the run. This was a challenging piece, but very well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
22 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 17 2013

I think this show has a great deal of potential. It was really short - 70 minutes. I actually think this show could benefit from some rewriting to make it a more robust play. The acting was pretty good - the weakest, in my opinion, was the main...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

This show is pretty gritty and the performances are great. Probably not a good first date show, but definitely good to see if you love theatre. If you liked Winter Bone, you'll love this!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Fantastic acting by a top notch cast. Powerful story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Danaem13
33 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 08 2013

It's dark and a bit depressing. Great acting on everyone's part. I can't say that I loved a play about meth but it was a very good show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 08 2013

Very moving with a good plot would like to see more action in the beginning

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 01 2013

A visceral, shockingly underrated play. Rollins has a flair for penning action-driven drama with an almost cinematic quality, and I honestly haven't seen heightened violence, genuine pathos, and pitch-black humor juxtaposed so expertly outside a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Bob
17 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

The story delivers an interesting theme in a high energy fashion. Strong performances by all cast members.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

A gruesome look into an ugly truth about America. Well acted, well produced. Keeps you on the edge of your seat!

star this review starred report as inappropriate