25 saints 021013

25 Saints Reviews

Greenhouse Theater Center (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

A gruesome look into an ugly truth about America. Well acted, well produced. Keeps you on the edge of your seat!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
206 events
148 reviews
96 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

I saw their final performance in the run. This was a challenging piece, but very well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
22 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 17 2013

I think this show has a great deal of potential. It was really short - 70 minutes. I actually think this show could benefit from some rewriting to make it a more robust play. The acting was pretty good - the weakest, in my opinion, was the main...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

This show is pretty gritty and the performances are great. Probably not a good first date show, but definitely good to see if you love theatre. If you liked Winter Bone, you'll love this!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Fantastic acting by a top notch cast. Powerful story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
31 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 08 2013

It's dark and a bit depressing. Great acting on everyone's part. I can't say that I loved a play about meth but it was a very good show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 08 2013

Very moving with a good plot would like to see more action in the beginning

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 01 2013

A visceral, shockingly underrated play. Rollins has a flair for penning action-driven drama with an almost cinematic quality, and I honestly haven't seen heightened violence, genuine pathos, and pitch-black humor juxtaposed so expertly outside a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Bob
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

The story delivers an interesting theme in a high energy fashion. Strong performances by all cast members.

star this review starred report as inappropriate