Aintmisbehavin 051013 temp

Ain't Misbehavin' Reviews

Harold Washington Cultural Center (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
49 events
44 reviews
52 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Great show actors and singing was fantastic, great job all like what you doing with kids we need to support you more i definitely recommend seeing this show because it's good and the good it's doing. this is a nice venue i doubt if there is a bad...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
81 events
34 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Fabulous. A must see. All the energy, drama and laughs of the original cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
16 reviews
20 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

was pleasently suprised how nice the theater was !!! the singing was great but the actor/singer who sang the reffer song was outstanding... Laugh! Laugh! Laugh! he was hilarious!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
10 reviews
27 stars
attended Jun 29 2013

Unlike anything I've ever experienced before. The singers were marvelous and the dancers energetic. First time at the Harold Washington cultural center and me and my daughter will return

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
12 stars
attended Jun 29 2013

Ain't Misbehavin was excellent, the only thing is the Harold Washington Cultural was too cold the AC was cranked up way to high other than that I will visit the center again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Incredible! And the goal that the center has is heartwarming and profound. I highly recommend that all see it not only for the great show but what the are doing for young people with their alternative school there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
28 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

Singers were good. Dancers were good. Musicians were good. Show started late. Needs a story line incorporated into the performance i.e. information about Fats Waller and his music. Information on the MBK group in the lobby. Information on the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

The cast was superb in singing and dancing; great voices that you would expect in a Broadway show not on a local stage. This is a must-see production and the band was outstanding, especially the piano man; aka fats Waller.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 29 2013

This play was great! The singing and dancing was better than I expected!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Fantastic show! Unbelievably talented singer/actors. All the old songs interpreted in ways that made them seem new again. This show is a treasure for our city and not to be missed. Go before it's gone.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Wonderful show and cast: entertaining, and funny. I've seen this show about 20 years ago, but this one was fresh and exciting. The host were also gracious.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

The play was wonderful. I love live music and this was very fulfilling for me. All the characters were great. Waiting to return again and again and again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2013

The venue was old, air-conditioning was down and the staff were completely disorganized. I will not attend any other event/play, etc. at the Harold Washington Cultural Center.

star this review starred report as inappropriate