Alvin 013114

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater Reviews

Auditorium Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

29 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 27
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
April Friend
15 events
9 reviews
4 stars
7 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 05 2014

The quality of the dancing was excellent as always and the signature piece, Revelation" is such a thrill to watch- and to dance to at the end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

I go every year to this performance. Revelations is always a treat. However, the two new performances, lifted and I can't recall the other, was really different from what they normally do. It was a little too modern and symbolic for my taste.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 06 2014

If you haven't seen the Alvin Ailey Dance Company before, buy a ticket now! This is the third time I have seen them and it is always incredible.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
12 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 06 2014

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater is consistently amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 06 2014

I loved the performance. The new works were good but the best was Revelations. My friends that went with me was happy and pleased with the performances too
Great Show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 05 2014

The Alvin Ailey Company is always so precise and beautiful in the shows they produce. I love Pas de Duke. The tickets from Goldstar were outstanding.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
10 stars
attended Mar 05 2014

It was beautiful from beginning to end and after each dance my daughter or I would say - I think that was my favorite- and then they did something even better....There are several programs, We went to Program C but I'm sure they are all great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 05 2014

Loved, loved, loved watching such strong, passionate dancers again, but we were up so high, my daughter and I could not see the faces of the artists. It was wonderful to see the configurations from that location, but so frustrating to not see...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 05 2014

The show was great! Not sure why Gold Star didnt fill up the main floor, box seats, or the second balcony before putting the small group of people all the way at the top but overall you could still see and the show was awesome!!!!!! A definite see...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

friends. Don't think tickets were well situated. 2nd balcony for $56? Alot of open seats on main floor and 1st balcony.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 06 2014

The seats were great and the performances were amazing. I'll definitely see this again. I love it!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate