Myth 032114

American Myth Reviews

Greenhouse Theater Center (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

33 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 24
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2014

The play was wonderfully engaging and compelling. Enjoyed every minute of it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
97 events
65 reviews
25 stars
attended Mar 07 2014

The historical background, the writing , the acting, and the entire experience was great. I hope that lots of people see it and enjoy it as much as we did.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
27 reviews
114 stars
attended Mar 07 2014

A great play, very interesting subject and superb, convincing actors. Mick Weber magnificent!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
19 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 08 2014

Fabulous, thought provoking theater. My husband and I talked about the ideas of this play all the way home. The story is well written and the acting is terrific. Highly recommended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 09 2014

This was an excellent play, well written, well acted, and thought-provoking. We absolutely were glad we saw this play!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2014

Went to last preview. A very good play, written by a woman, well acted, good script, terrific dialogue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
64 events
49 reviews
20 stars
attended Mar 27 2014

Yet another show about which we disagree with a prominent critic! We thought the play was interesting, the themes relevant, the acting sharp, the production engrossing. So there! Theater space is intimate which works well for this production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
deb
26 events
15 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 04 2014

A very engrossing play. Interesting subject matter.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
April Friend
15 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 03 2014

Thought provoking show with great dialogue and excellent acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 09 2014

It was a very thought provoking play, with good acting. The 2 hours went very quickly

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Loved "American Myth." The ensemble cast was outstanding!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

I love the intimacy of the theater. The acting was terrific! The subject was both thought and conversation provoking, A very nice experience. Oh! and there's free parking down the street!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2014

While the reviews were mixed, we found American Myth very thought provoking and enjoyable. the cast is excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
175 events
65 reviews
104 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

Acting was good, especially the professor, but a few too many holes in the story. Things that didn't quite jive or make sense. No real explanation of the professor's actions, why he did things, what prompted the actions and why he continued them...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Apr 05 2014

I attended with my father (96) and we both enjoyed the play up to a point. The idea of a student discovering plagiarism on the part of the professor, instead of the other way around, was fascinating.
Although the acting was good, I thought the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate