Mlb as whitesox fireworks

A's vs. Chicago White Sox (Fireworks Night) Reviews

U.S. Cellular Field (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
30 events
27 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Good game, good seats, great fireworks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
27 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Good seats- food a little expensive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
20 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

This just happened to be the game where Jordan Danks hit the walk off home run, tied with 2 outs at the bottom of the 9th. Talk about exciting! The fireworks afterward were very cool, too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
5 stars
Jay
10 events
6 reviews
12 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Was a gift for family who are big fans of the Oakland A's. Due to a disablility and only able to use a wheelchair the park accomidated them with accessable seats. They had a great time and enjoyed the food and the game.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

It was a fantastic night. The game and fireworks after were great for my children's first game at a MLB park.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Very nice night but wished seats were a little better. Way too high for us old and outta shape folk.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

great view, great fireworks and Sox won! What more could you ask for?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Seats were high - but I could see the whole field, so actually really enjoyed them. Had an awesome time - will definitely look to Goldstar for future Sox deals.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Though we were in an upper level box, the seats were great! We could see every bit of the action on the field - better than expected. We were in the perfect spot for the fireworks at the end of the game.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

We enjoyed the game -- we're all diehard White Sox fans and we were happy to see "our boys" win...and we were able to see Jordan Banks his his first MLB home run -- and it was a walk off!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Wonderful, winning game on a beautiful night at a great facility. The Sox deserve more support. Terrific value, with fireworks and country music after the game.

star this review starred report as inappropriate