Venue Details

166 Star Starred
Pepsi Skyline Stage
at Navy Pier 600 East Grand Avenue Chicago, IL 60611
312-595-7437
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Goldstar Member
Very casual
info Jul 05 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Popcorn in a box at the concession stand was stale & highly overpriced
info Jul 05 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
I didn't think that parking at the navy pier garage was ridiculous for a flat rate of $20
info Jul 05 2009 star this tip starred
Very Casual (jeans or shorts if you want)
info • Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
Nothing fancy but something adequate to munch on.
info • Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
Bring bug spray
info • Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
View All 55 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

246 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 129
    5
  • 93
    4
  • 19
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 1
    1
6 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 04 2009

This was an excellent acrobatics show! While you may have seen similar feats before, these people seriously take it up a notch. The pacing was also great.

Some... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 29 2009

we had a great time.. price was good.. but i think it would of been better if it was indoors or nite... with the lights and the bright clothing they wore would of made it amazing

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 02 2009

I took my husband and his family to see the show, including teenagers and everyone LOVED it ! We were all amazed with what those folks were doing on the stage. Kids kept... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 197 Reviews
Member Photos
23_july_2009_083 090725chicago_0115 Hyatt_2009_211 Img_0051 2009_09080056 Dsc04577 Dsc04661 Dsc04908 Dsc05061 Dsc05017 Dsc05218
More Information

Website

http://www.navypier.com/cirqueshanghai/perform.html

Description

This jaw dropping, eye popping, heart stopping and breathtakingly beautiful show is fun for all ages. Featuring such exotic acts as the “Roman Wheel,” “Diabolo,” the “Spanish Web” and the “Russian Barre,” this dazzling showcase of strength, agility and grace is meticulously choreographed to a specially produced musical score and performed with ingenious stagecraft, offering audiences a full-scale theatrical experience. Full of energy, color, raw power and fluid beauty, Cirque Shanghai Bright Spirit is a soaring celebration of life appearing only in Chicago and only at Navy Pier for this limited summer engagement.

About the Ticket Supplier: Historic Navy Pier

Navy Pier is the place where all of Chicagoland and tourists from around the world have come together since 1995 to enjoy the beauty and the thrills of a day on Lake Michigan. From rides to restaurants, exhibitions to entertainment, shopping to dining cruises and tour boats Navy Pier has it all - in a location unlike any other.