Comedysports 121212

ComedySportz Reviews

The ComedySportz Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

112 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 68
    5
  • 34
    4
  • 8
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2011

I took my brother and just underage sister to this because there was no age requirement. I was a little skeptical, but the show was fantastic. We had a good audience with decent suggestions and the players did an amazing job. We laughed the entire...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 11 2011

Casual event. Funny. Interactive. Drinks available during performance with specials. Well worth the money!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 21 2011

ComedySportz is really enjoyable! I went with my wife and 11 year old daughter. We all were laughing aloud as the Red and Blue teams battled to earn points by playing improv games.
The theatre is a nice size, and it is ok if you sit farther...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

This was my second time attending comedy sportz. The first time I went with my parents and this time I went with friends. This show was just as funny with my friends as it was with my family!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
35 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

Fantastic, as always. Even though a lot of reviews say family friendly and mention taking children, it truly is a show that is enjoyable for all ages. I am a mid twenty-something who took a first date here and we both had a fantastic time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
35 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

Guys, do you like improv and funny things? Go see Comedy Sportz. I've been 5 times and never been disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
20 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 10 2015

What fantastic time! I took my 2 girls, ages 10 and 13, and 2 exchange students from Italy, ages 17 and 18. Everyone had a fantastic time, and I haven't laughed that hard in a long time. The great thing is, this show can be different every night,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
redcurtain82 Red Velvet
25 events
16 reviews
0 stars
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 14 2014

Great show for family fun. Our 9 year old thought it was a great time and so did we.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
15 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 08 2012

Really fun. I went during their 25th anniversary where they donated $5 to a different Lakeview charity for each week in September. The show was fun and the staff was very friendly. What more could you ask for?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
14 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

The performers were very talented and it was fun but too loud. We left at intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
9 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 31 2015

Very funny show and any age can attend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

It was a unique take on improv that, while enjoyable, only had a few really funny moments. Would recommend if you're looking for something a little different.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

Really great show that is unique in the talent. Great energy from the entertainers and crowd participation kept the crowd engaged.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
9 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

A fun show, very upbeat. Audience was on the small side, but engaged and interactive. The all-male cast was talented and funny. They worked well with each other, not quite ready for prime-time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 03 2015

Fun Saturday night with 10 year old son.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 07 2014

great activity for families especially grandparents looking for fun experiences with grandchildren, Our 11 yr old grandson gave it an 8 out of 10 and he is one tough cookie when it comes to scoring activities!

Thanks,

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 24 2013

Had a large group there of all ages for an early Saturday night performance. Cast was great! Lots of laughs to get the evening going. Good Job Everyone. We'll be back for sure.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
14 stars
attended Jun 24 2011

Went with husband and 14 year old child. We all really laughed a lot, totally appropriate for all ages, 14 year old wasn't too embarrassed to be with us. The performers were amazing, funny, brilliant, VERY high energy. Would love to go again w/o...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 08 2013

After my 12 year old grandson insisted this would be awful and boring, it took only 2 minutes of the show to change his mind. He laughed so hard, his face hurt. We loved the whole show, Every single person was great, very quick witted and amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4