Reviews & Ratings

126 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 79
    5
  • 35
    4
  • 9
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2011

I took my brother and just underage sister to this because there was no age requirement. I was a little skeptical, but the show was fantastic. We had a good audience with decent suggestions and the players did an amazing job. We laughed the entire...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 11 2011

Casual event. Funny. Interactive. Drinks available during performance with specials. Well worth the money!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 21 2011

ComedySportz is really enjoyable! I went with my wife and 11 year old daughter. We all were laughing aloud as the Red and Blue teams battled to earn points by playing improv games.
The theatre is a nice size, and it is ok if you sit farther...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

This was my second time attending comedy sportz. The first time I went with my parents and this time I went with friends. This show was just as funny with my friends as it was with my family!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
38 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 10 2015

Comedy Sportz is the beeeessssst. Show is great every time I see it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
38 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

Fantastic, as always. Even though a lot of reviews say family friendly and mention taking children, it truly is a show that is enjoyable for all ages. I am a mid twenty-something who took a first date here and we both had a fantastic time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
38 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

Guys, do you like improv and funny things? Go see Comedy Sportz. I've been 5 times and never been disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
redcurtain82 Red Velvet
33 events
25 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

So much fun and laughter!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
22 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 10 2015

What fantastic time! I took my 2 girls, ages 10 and 13, and 2 exchange students from Italy, ages 17 and 18. Everyone had a fantastic time, and I haven't laughed that hard in a long time. The great thing is, this show can be different every night,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 11 2015

Good show...funny...but not hilarious.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 23 2015

The entire family enjoyed this event. Ages 15-51 in our group.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 14 2014

Great show for family fun. Our 9 year old thought it was a great time and so did we.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
15 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 08 2012

Really fun. I went during their 25th anniversary where they donated $5 to a different Lakeview charity for each week in September. The show was fun and the staff was very friendly. What more could you ask for?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
14 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

The performers were very talented and it was fun but too loud. We left at intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
9 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 31 2015

Very funny show and any age can attend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

It was a unique take on improv that, while enjoyable, only had a few really funny moments. Would recommend if you're looking for something a little different.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

Really great show that is unique in the talent. Great energy from the entertainers and crowd participation kept the crowd engaged.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
9 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

A fun show, very upbeat. Audience was on the small side, but engaged and interactive. The all-male cast was talented and funny. They worked well with each other, not quite ready for prime-time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 03 2015

Fun Saturday night with 10 year old son.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 07 2014

great activity for families especially grandparents looking for fun experiences with grandchildren, Our 11 yr old grandson gave it an 8 out of 10 and he is one tough cookie when it comes to scoring activities!

Thanks,

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4