Gerry grossman temp

Gerry Grossman: Human Jukebox -- Reloaded Reviews

Greenhouse Theater Center (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

36 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 28
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
66 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 07 2014

What a great night of entertainment! Gerry Grossman was VERY entertaining and he's an expert at totally engaging the audience into the music selection and the comedy...including the walks down memory lane! We are making plans to attend again with...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
8 reviews
9 stars
attended Apr 27 2014

We had a wonderful time. As always , Jerry brings the fun.
It was a great night of lightness and remembering the gold old times.
Thank you Jerry for bringing back the laughter and great music!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

My husband and I had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 08 2014

Very entertaining, great Music, funny and Outstanding guitar playing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
18 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 15 2014

The show was excellent and a whole lot of fun. You can read my full review here:
http://sethsaith.blogspot.com/2014/03/late-night-singalong-human-jukebox.html

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
18 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Wonderful evening - four of us were old fans from many years ago and we all picked up right where the fun left off 30 years ago.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
deb
25 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

If you love Rock and Roll and you have not yet seen Gerry Grossman-do yourself a favor. Grab a bunch of friends and GO!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
13 reviews
72 stars
attended Mar 28 2014

Gerry totally knows his music. Wish our audience would have been larger. This night he could have played more music, but he is funny too, so I didn't mind. Stuck mostly to older music, would have liked to hear some 80's and newer. Would be up...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
JillC
25 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Great fun singing along with Gerry. He was funny and engaging and a great guitarist! Check out this show if you like classic rock and shows with audience participation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 07 2014

Really fun way to spend the evening. He has a great sense of humor and interacts with the audience in a fun (not mean) way. He really does know his rock and roll music - everything requested, no matter how obscure or specific, he played.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 15 2014

This guy is a great guitarist and a personable crowd pleaser. He is good at interaction with the audience and fun to watch. Good time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lee
6 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 27 2014

Enjoyed the music, great guitar player and good comedy bits. Would definitely recommend going and also the free parking was a bonus.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
5 reviews
11 stars
attended Apr 05 2014

If you love music, this is a great time. Gerry really knows his music and his interaction with the audience is spot on. We laughed, sang and listened to all the classics from early rock n roll.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2014

An authentic rocker from the 1960s with great love for the music. Kept the audience engaged and singing along with his outstanding musicianship.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 27 2014

Gerry's show is so much fun! Terrific. I sang and danced in my seat throughout the show, and had a great time. Most. Fun. Ever.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 13 2014

Gerry Grossman killed it! A great time! Will definitely be returning soon! Gerry is a very talented artist whose combination of comedy and music will make his Sunday night shows a "must see" event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 07 2014

Gerry was very engaging and appreciates input from the audience --especially if you are a music ( rock and roll) buff. It was fun and interesting. Constructively, he had to fidget too much with the amp/sound system so that should be remedied...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 21 2014

Gerry was hilarious and made everyone feel like family. Have a few cocktails and go see Gerry do his thing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 27 2014

Gerry's triumphant return to Sunday nights in Chicago should not be missed! Be prepared to laugh and sing your way through all the "oldies"! The 7pm start time is perfect! Free and easy parking, a bonus! Going back soon!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
previous 1