3368973 lipstick mom 111213

Lipstick Mom: From Mommy To Mamalicious Reviews

Royal George Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
124 events
42 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

Despite the title which suggests triteness, the evening was wonderful. Patti is funny, warm, and personal. I believe that everyone with a special needs child or knows someone with a special needs child would find this show so emotionally...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

Fabulous show. Patti was amazing. Would definitely look to see her again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
79 events
27 reviews
18 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

Patti was fantastic...her stories were real, relate-able, and immensely funny. Thank you for a beautiful show and the stories everyone needs to hear to learn more about tolerance, empathy, and love!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

Patti is a good performer, she does a tasteful presentation with few "blue" words. The first half of the show is standup comedy with pleasant stock material. The second half is less comedic with thoughtful discussion of her two boys, the second...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

Funny and heart warming. Classy venue as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Highly recommend this show. This Mom will really have you laugh and appreciate the joy of everyday life. $10 parking directly across the street.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

I laughed, I cried and walked away wishing I knew more moms with humor and wit like that! Would be a great night out with fellow moms but I went with my husband and he found it just as funny and entertaining as I did.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

It was a terrific show, Patty is very funny and it was touching also. She shared her personal story, which was unexpected, but enjoyable. Would definitely see her again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Loved the show. I laughed most of the time but it also made me cry. Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate