81840571309114878 l

Live Comedy, Hosted by George Willborn Reviews

Jokes & Notes Comedy Club (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
20 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 15 2007

I have purchased tickets for Jokes and Notes one other time before through Goldstar. It was a wonderful experiences with no problems. The show was great. This visit was quite different. When I arrived at 8:30 pm for the 9:00 pm show they had...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 18 2007

It was really great very, very, very, funny. However a little disapointed George Wilburn was not there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
99 events
24 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 14 2007

The show was great, but I was disappointed Vanessa Fraction wasn't there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 25 2007

I took my daughter and we both enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Sep 15 2007

This event was a very interestingly funny! THe comics were great, and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2007

This was my second time going to Jokes and Notes and once again, I had a ball. They always have great talent!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Sep 22 2007

Hi,

It you experience stress in your day to day life you do not want to miss this show. However, no matter what your day is like it will only get better because you will not be able to stop laughing. This is a must see!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2007

I really enjoyed this event. I went with my friend and she also enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2007

The club was very nice and the entertainment was great. Unfortunately George Willborn was not present, so it was a little disappointing in that respect. But everything else was fabulous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 07 2007

The comedy show was awesome!!! I will definitely be back and have told all of my friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Nov 17 2007

THE SHOW WAS VERY GOOD, FUNNY AND ENTERTAINING. WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER I DID NOT HAVE THE TICKET PROBLEM.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2007

This was a great show. All the ladies in my party stated George Willbourn is a rare breed, a true comedian. the entire show was wonderful. If one needs to laugh please Jokes & Notes is where you should be.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 12 2007

Tony S, Mystro and Slick were very funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate