Venue Details

114 Star Starred
Civic Opera House
20 North Wacker Drive Chicago, IL 60606
312-419-0033
Venue website Get directions
Use the SpotHero app to reserve a spot in the parking garage in the building next to the Lyric. Was inexpensive and we were in and out quickly.
star this tip starred
Ate lunch at Rivers, across the street (Madison) and can recommend it,
star this tip starred
View All 80 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
sclodfelter Red Velvet
42 events
27 reviews
23 stars
attended Sep 01 2014

Excellent value for some great opera.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
17 reviews
18 stars
attended Sep 01 2014

What a great way to see opera! This package deal is the best! It certainly beats buying single tickets.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
3 stars
View All 8 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.lyricopera.org/tickets/index.aspx

Description

Subscription Series Options:
Weeknight A-3 Series performance dates:

Capriccio – Monday, October 6, 2014 at 7:30pm
Il Trovatore – Monday, October 27, 2014 at 7:30pm
Porgy and Bess – Monday, November 17, 2014 at 7:30pm
The Passenger – Monday, March 9, 2015 at 7:30pm
(Fifth show – Opera of your choice)

Weeknight B-3 Series performance dates:
Capriccio – Wednesday, October 15, 2014 at 7:30pm
Porgy and Bess – Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 7:30pm
Tosca – Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 7:30pm
The Passenger – Wednesday, March 4, 2015 at 7:30pm
(Fifth show – Opera of your choice)

Weeknight C-3 Series performance dates:
Capriccio – Thursday, October 9 at 7:30pm
Il Trovatore – Friday, November 21, 2014 at 7:30pm
Porgy and Bess – Friday, December 5, 2014 at 7:30pm
Tosca – Friday, February 27, 2015 at 7:30pm
(Fifth show – Opera of your choice)

Weeknight E-3 Series performance dates:
Don Giovanni – Tuesday, September 30, 2014 at 7:30pm
Capriccio – Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 7:30pm
Tannhauser – Monday, February 9, 2015 at 6:00pm
The Passenger – Tuesday, February 24, 2015 at 7:30pm
(Fifth show – Opera of your choice)

Weekday MG Matinee Series performance dates:
Don Giovanni – Thursday, October 2, 2014 at 2:00pm
Porgy and Bess – Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 2:00pm
Tosca – Thursday, February 5, 2015 at 2:00pm
The Passenger – Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 2:00pm
(Fifth show – Opera of your choice)

See the Lyric Opera website for more details on each production.

Don Giovanni
September 27-October 29, 2014
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
In Italian with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 3hrs, 30 min

Capriccio
October 6-28, 2014
by Richard Strauss
In German with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 2hrs, 50 min

Il Trovatore
October 27-November 29, 2014
by Giuseppe Verdi
In Italian with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 2hrs, 45 min

Porgy and Bess
November 17-December 20, 2014
by George Gershwin
In English with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 3hrs, 10 min

Anna Bolena
December 6, 2014-January 16, 2015
by Gaetano Donizetti
In Italian with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 3hrs, 25 min

Tosca
January 24-March 14, 2015
by Giacomo Puccini
In Italian with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 2hrs, 40 min

Tannhauser
February 9-March 6, 2015
by Richard Wagner
In German with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 4hrs, 35 min

The Passenger
February 24-March 15, 2015
by Mieczyslaw Weinberg
In Russian, German, Polish, French, Yiddish, Greek, Czech, and English with projected English texts
Approximate running time: 2hrs, 50 min

About the Ticket Supplier: Lyric Opera of Chicago

Lyric Opera of Chicago, founded in 1954, is one of the world’s greatest opera companies. It is renowned internationally for its artistic excellence and financial strength.