Seanmastersonmagicmatinee 020613

Magic Matinee With Sean Masterson Reviews

Theater Wit (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
45 events
13 reviews
37 stars
attended May 25 2013

He was great, entertaining, humourous, fun. And I still can't figure out that trick hmmmmmmmmmmm?????

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

Just a fun afternoon with a magician and lots of kids. Sean Masterson put the participants (usually kids) at ease and you could tell that they were not uncomfortable being up on stage. I would recommend this show for ALL AGES!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
44 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 01 2013

Good tricks, but way too much talk. More tricks and less talk would have been appreciated much more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
29 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

Wonderful show. Very entertaining and terrifically engaging for the kids. He had many members of the audience help him with his magic and our family (with our 5-year-old grandson) thoroughly enjoyed the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

Fabulous!!! Going back & taking my little cousins!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

Great show for both kids and adults! Lots of audience participation and even they couldn't figure out how the tricks were done!
Lots of fun and smiles!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

Show was fine. Good audience participation . Nothing mind blowing,, but good family activity for an hour. Final act was not good though, looked pretty bad. U could see the curtain moving

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended May 25 2013

Delightful! An absolute treat for the family!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

Good family entertainment. Pro magician engages the audience, young and old.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Lovely show for kids and adults alike. Sean Masterson told a story with his magic which flowed very nicely from beginning to end. Magic tricks were fun and my kids had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

A few of the tricks were very well done but the finale was disappointing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

It felt like an old-time magic show. Well-paced. There was audience participation and he was funny. There was also an historical component which added to the overall show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
5 stars
attended May 25 2013

Took my grandsons -10 and 11. They enjoyed it, and so did I! This show is perfect for grade school children and their parents. Did not give 5stars because we heard walking behind the scenes, with the last act. My grandson participated in the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 20 2013

What a great way to spend the afternoon with your family! You might even get to go on stage for one of the magic tricks! Our family had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate