Chorale 030114

National Festival Chorus Featuring Manhattan Chorale Reviews

Symphony Center (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

42 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
21 events
13 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

Perfect start to a great birthday celebration. The music was enjoyable, especially after one of the worst winter season, and a particularly stressful first quarter at work. I left feeling relaxed and ready for the beginning of a wonderful...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

We liked it overall, but, the Manhattan Chorale was by far the best. We would have liked to listen to them for a whole concert!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
23 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

A wonderful experience for all my senses. Their were 4 musical groups and each one was better than the next. Goldstar got me tickets in the second row so the view was fabulous. I would see them again if possible.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

Amazing program, superb experience, also due to the fabulous seats we had: main floor 9th row from the stage center!!! The two tickets were worth (literally) 10 times more than what I paid. Will do it again, no doubt!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
cheers
57 events
9 reviews
19 stars
9 events
6 reviews
0 stars
7 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

I always enjoy good music. There are so many talented young people in the world and this was an excellent opportunity to witness just that. An added bonus was the chorus from U of Montana.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

Great and good for the soul after this non ending cold weather.
Kim is a graceful conductress. It is a delightful evening. Love the last part when they all group together to sing Kyrie. The soloist is superb!!!! Thank you all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

Five star vocal ensembles - a night to remember... Telling all my friends in New York to go see the next performance of the Manhattan Chorale!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

We had a lovely evening at the Symphony Center and thoroughly enjoyed the National Festival Chorus. We were glad we acted on the opportunity to attend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

Choral music at its finest! Would have loved to hear more selections from the Manhattan Chorale.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

It was a great performance!! A lot of talent on stage. Just wonderful!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

Kim Diehnelt and the Northwest Symphony Orchestra were incredible!! beautiful pieces!! and the chorus singer people were okay too. Perfect pitch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

Lovely venue and the event was well put together.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

This was my first time my girlfriend and I have been to the Sympathy Theratre to attend a concert. It was a nice cultural differnece for both of us. I liked hearing the difference in musical instruments from the groups that performed. My...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

We've been to the CSO before but it was new to see the Chorus. We had great seats and very much enjoyed the music. Best of all was getting to see a female conductor!

star this review starred report as inappropriate