Venue Details

54 Star Starred
Chemically Imbalanced Theater
1420 West Irving Park Road Chicago, IL 60613
773-865-7731
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
2 said this

travel

Take public transit
1 said this
Parking is a breeze
1 said this
Parking is free
1 said this
Swint
Hard to find parking space so get there early
info Nov 24 2008 star this tip starred
Susan
Totally casual - you don't want to be dressed better than the pimps
info Dec 08 2008 star this tip starred
Susan
None-bring your own - glasses, bottle openers too.
info Dec 08 2008 star this tip starred
Susan
Very fun late night vibe
info Dec 08 2008 star this tip starred
THERON BOONE
Dont have to dress to impress
info Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
THERON BOONE
Meter parking limited spaces
info Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
View All 52 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

209 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 126
    5
  • 57
    4
  • 16
    3
  • 7
    2
  • 3
    1
12 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 12 2008

It was a really funny show. I brought a couple of friends and they want to go again. I like the audiendce participation. The guys were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 22 2008

I was looking for a different type of comedy show and the show exceeded my expectations!! I would recommend it to anyone looking for something different and a lot of laughs!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
11 reviews
28 stars
attended Mar 13 2009

Ok I had no idea what to expect. I walked in to a very small room. Leave your coat in the car and dress cool.

These guys are hillarious. The one guy liked my... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 157 Reviews
Member Photos
July Pimprov__dentist___ceiling_009 Pimprov__dentist___ceiling Pimps Image 260342298747123703154007045811443923578_image 118819272730931114300515291287586166322_image 260892129468823500875791920069998340217_img_6699 20140301_001240
More Information

Website

http://www.cicomedy.com/pimprov/

Quotes & Highlights

“Politically correct, no … funny, yes!” —Chicago Tribune
“More than traditional improv.” —Los Angeles Times
“Ho’larious.” —Now Toronto

Description

Pimprov creator Marz Timms said “CIC is as close to a home theater as Pimprov has, and looks forward to another great season of quality shows. CIC is a class company waiting to explode.”

This show is not recommended for audience members younger than 13.

About the Ticket Supplier: Chemically Imbalanced Comedy

Chemically Imbalanced Comedy is a non profit theater which has been producing the best and brightest comedy in Chicago for years. The Chicago Tribune called their show "simple, funny, and perceptive."

The Chicago Arts and Entertainment Magazine said, "I was astounded by the intelligence of that improvisation."

The Chicago Reader said CIC was "tight and funny."

The Chicago Redeye named CIC "Best Bet."