1413908517 sherlock holmes and the case of the christmas goose tickets

Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Christmas Goose Reviews

Raven Theatre East Stage (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

33 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 16
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
42 events
23 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 14 2014

Interesting portrayal of Holmes & Watson - not quite what one might expect but well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
23 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 14 2014

Very enjoyable. It's played a broadly, and eight to eleven year old kids will certainly enjoy it. Try to get there early enough to get front row seats for the kids.

This production is interspersed with musical numbers - various Christmas songs -...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
21 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 29 2013

The show was 45 minutes long, 5+ minutes during which the cast sang holiday songs! Hardly worth the trip.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 21 2014

An enjoyable, original, well-produced, zealously acted and sung holiday theatre experience. I might make this an annual outing! Lots of smiles. I really recommend it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
105 events
70 reviews
24 stars
attended Dec 27 2014

Fun and good family fare for the holidays! Lots of energy from the actors and dancers. Basically cute!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
71 events
67 reviews
30 stars
attended Dec 11 2014

This was a really enjoyable play. The set and costumes were great, the performances were excellent, and the writing was terrific. I really enjoyed the little touches of humor throughout, Sherlock was never so much fun. Several singing & dancing...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sherlock
41 events
25 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 04 2015

Pleasant enough cast and I love seeing things in this theater but maybe because it was the last performance, there wasn't enough "oomph" to make the premise work. Oh well, maybe next year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
BEATRICE
71 events
14 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 11 2014

It was a great show. I am going to recommend this show to my friends! The musical numbers were unexpected but added to the show. The sound effects were adorable!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

A truly entertaining and delightful evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 12 2014

Delightful venue. Very talented cast. I thoroughly enjoyed every bit. We arrived early, parked in the theatre lot. Friendly staff made us feel right at home.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
71 events
3 reviews
39 stars
attended Dec 10 2014

Lighthearted, with funny moments, great singing, joyous dancing - a totally enjoyable way to feel in the holiday spirit!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

Too short for such an amusing play. I loved the sounds that went along with the play. It was well done. Overhaul I really liked it and enjoyed myself.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

Unexpected musical number, a Sherlock and Watson straight out of the novels, and a great deal of laughter; made this a wonderful show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2014

This was so much fun. We laughed all the way through the production.

Great setting, good acting. A "do it again" experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Dec 31 2014

Excellent production. It was witty and the acting was spot on for the characters. Definitely share this experience with your kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

It was enjoyable with all the sounds and stuff. It was more of a comedy mystery and then that an actual mystery. Great acting

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Dec 11 2014

Very entertaining, fun Christmas play. Actors were good, sound effects, singing and some humor. Would recommend to others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate