Australian bee gees 920

The Australian Bee Gees Show Reviews

Broadway Playhouse at Water Tower Place (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

46 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 39
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
179 events
65 reviews
106 stars
attended Jul 28 2013

Great show!! They had everyone up and dancing. The one who played Barry Gibb looked and sounded so much like the real one it was unbeluevable. Definitely worth seeing!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

Started out slow, but after that, it was amazing! I couldn't believe how much the
Australian BeeGees resembled the "real" brothers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 09 2013

Hilarious! Everyone felt good and really got into it. Acting is great! The best thing about the "Australian Bee Gees" is Maurice. He is a riot, reminds me of Yitzhak from "Hedwig and the Angry Inch."

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 19 2013

The Australian Bee Gee Show was awesome!! I loved listening to the old songs and their beautiful voices in harmony. The group sounds so much like the real Bee Gees. It was great! It was fun seeing the audience get up and dance to the great...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
22 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

very enjoyable as long as you like the beegees. venue is very nice, small enough and good sight line for all. no bad seat in the house.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
9 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 01 2013

The Australian Bee Gees show was a lot of fun. The group gave it their all and the audience responded. If you liked the Bee Gees, you will enjoy this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 28 2013

This show was awesome! A really fun time. The whole theatre was on their feet dancing. Very, very talented musicians. Remarkable how they looked, acted, dressed, and sounded like the real thing. I would encourage anybody to go see this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 21 2013

This was a great show and the audience all loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

We (a group of 4 adults) loved the energy of the show and of the audience. Great Bee Gees music, dancing in the seats, and singing along! The actors sound and look like the Brothers Gibb and we had a wonderful time! Wish it could have kept on going!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 28 2013

It was a very entertaining event, good choice of music and allowed people to dance with the music. It was worth the price I paid.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 21 2013

OMG What a fun show! Just wish the real Barry Gibb was there! ;P
These guys are so talented and they did such a great job with the whole BeeGees catalog...the music was presented in a way that kept your interest the entire time...and, of course,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 21 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the show. The group was spot on with the sound and harmony. It brought back so many found memories.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

A fun event. Very talented group in a cozy, comfortable theatre. I'd see it again in a heartbeat!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2013

A great show! Non-stop entertainment and a blast from the past.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Fun but corny! Something to do ! Thank goodness for silly people in front of us that were having a blast and dancing extremely goofy, it made us laugh!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 19 2013

My 2 sisters and I attended this show as part of "girls weekend". We had a great time, singing along and dancing. Barry was exceptional. To set expectations, it is more like you are attending a concert than a performance at the playhouse. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 18 2013

Seats were amazing!!! The show was alot of fun but I wish they would have listed some of the words on a screen during the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

The first part of the show (perhaps the first quarter) was pre-Disco era and horrible. Loud, nasty music, IMHO. But then! What a great show! The whole audience was shuckin' and jivin'! What fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

The performances were great and spot on. By the end of the show we were all up and dancing. However more could have been put into the production to tell a story like the jersey boys. This show could have been so much more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1