Human landscapes

The Joffrey Ballet: Human Landscapes Reviews

Auditorium Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

42 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 34
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
26 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 20 2012

A perfect performance, in terms of dances and dancers. Joffrey gets better and better all the time. Especially wonderful to see The Green Table--saw many performances in the '60s and '70s.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

It was nice to see 3 different styles of ballet. Green Tables was funny, dramatic, intense and superb! I loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

The first two pieces, Forgotten Landscape and Pretty Ballet were well enough to forget and not so pretty. These first two pieces it seemed as though the dancers hadn't rehearsed with the music. The orchestra was phenomenal and the dancers never...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
29 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 26 2012

There were 3 ballets, Forgotten Lands, Pretty Ballet and The Green Table.
Forgotten Lands was the most exciting. The dance was a transition between classic ballet and more contemporary dance. The dancers were so good that they looked...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
22 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 17 2012

Each of the three ballets was terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
20 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

I loved it!! I especially loved the red ballet shoes number. All of the dancers were amazing. Our seats were wonderful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
7 reviews
5 stars
Tim Hamilton
14 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 21 2012

We completely enjoyed the show, especially the third act. The Auditorium Theater is such a wonderful location and Goldstar took care of us with nice seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 20 2012

Nothing short of spectacular. Inspired choreography with great execution that kept the audience engaged throughout the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 20 2012

The entire program was wonderful, this is the 3rd time I have seen the Green Table, if only positions would figure it out "imagine"

Peace

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 17 2012

This is a wonderful night of dance with live music. The performances were superb and the choreography was breathtaking. All in all a beautiful, moving program.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
Goldstar Member
13 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 17 2012

I felt honored to watch the artists, the dancers, the symphony members, and the directors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 25 2012

I love ballet, but with each time that I attend Joffrey, I become sure that I do enjoy classical ballet way better. While Joffrey is known to be a modern ballet company, sometimes I feel that it is too much. May be it is only me...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

The Ballet was really very good. My favorite part of the whole thing was the final act "Green Table".

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 21 2012

This is a thoroughly stimulating and beautiful event. I was very moved by the dancing and the themes of these three works, especially "The Green Table."

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2012

This was a great program, beautifully danced. The program did lead me through a variety of emotions as it promised in its title.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2012

Visually beautiful, the orchestra was profound and complimented every movement, each part was wonderfully presented, a Marvelous production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

I hadn't been to the ballet in years and we all thought the performance was awesome!!!! It's definitely a must see. I will be going back for Moulin Rouge and American Legends. Loved it!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
previous 1