Up mixtape 920x520

The Second City's American Mixtape Reviews

UP Comedy Club (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

22 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
8 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

The cast was unbelievably talented. We laughed out loud. Good for all age groups.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

The Show was wonderful! The cast was very funny and I laughed a lot. I highly recommend going to any of Second City's shows.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
lisabisa1 Red Velvet
9 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 21 2014

I agree with another reviewer....first half was definitely better. We considered leaving during the break because I was tired and after sitting through the last half, I wish I would have. They had several political/social issues skits that were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 03 2014

2nd City always is funny - and this was GREAT!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 17 2014

Hilarious fun! Cast was talented and engaging. Would definitely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 21 2014

Very funny and engaging, a must see!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 28 2014

It was pretty good, but the performers werent micd well. If they weren't looking in your direction, it was hard to understand. And if you miss part of joke, you essentially missed it all. It was fun though.

Also, the food (cheeseburger) and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

This show was excellent! Cast was great and very, very funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 27 2014

Very talented group. Quite funny. I would strongly recommend. Seating is a bit tight with not much table space if you plan on eating. Arrive early and ask for seating with table if you plan on eating.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 04 2014

First time at second city - I've seen other improv and stand up comedy shows, this one wasn't the best. There were some funny sketches but I wasn't laughing the entire time like I read from other reviews. I thought it'd be more song related where...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 20 2014

The first half of the show was funnier than the second half, but overall we liked it! Definitely, worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars