Reviews & Ratings

90 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 41
    5
  • 27
    4
  • 18
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 0
    1
57 events
28 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 26 2014

Everyone was funny. Great concept and carried out extremely well. Nice venue as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
226 events
157 reviews
18 stars
attended Jan 07 2015

My 24 year old nephew and his girlfriend used these tickets and really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
38 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 14 2015

The show was just OK. I thought the actors were funny when they were allowed to be, but the format just didn't give them many opportunities. I would recommend going to see a more improv heavy show over this one.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
29 reviews
3 stars
Sarah Schlehr Red Velvet
71 events
15 reviews
27 stars
attended Sep 07 2014

We were really disappointed. We typically love Second City. This was our first time seeing them in Chicago. We should have picked a different show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2014

RECOMMEND GOING TO A DIFFERENT SECOND CITY SHOW- I was visiting Chicago and had heard of Second City and thought I would check it out. My friend thought the Game Night sounded fun so we went to that one. I would recommend guests go to a different...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
42 reviews
11 stars
attended Apr 15 2015

Funny concepts, and the individuals participating in the games were quite amusing. Host was mediocre. Several good laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
51 events
28 reviews
11 stars
attended May 25 2014

Super fun! A 2-ish hour long show of multiple games, infused with improv comedy. Pretty good food served here too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
deb
29 events
17 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 15 2015

I have attended numerous SC shows over the years and was not sure what to expect with this Game Show format. It was an absolute riot! The cast is really talented and the host is fantastic at interacting with the audience to generate excitement...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 13 2015

Beware, the show is supposed to be 90 minutes with an intermission as listed many places, including their website, but is only 60 minutes. The seating is very cramped.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
8 stars
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 14 2015

Great idea and it was funny, they had the audience participating.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
4 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 02 2014

Seats were great. performers likeable but could be cleverer or funnier.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
5 stars
Poushali
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 18 2015

For a free show on a Wednesday night, we had a great time. The comedy was good enough for us to remain entertained the entire night. Food and drinks are above typical bar-food quality.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 01 2014

It was just okay. The crowd was small, because the Blackhawks were playing game 7 of a series, so that was probably a factor. It had bright moments, but lacked the energy of most other comedy shows I've seen there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 28 2015

Lots of fun. The emcee was great - had Kimmel-esque qualities

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 13 2015

They were well organized and seating was a smooth process
It was a fun time. I enjoyed the audience participation. The actors were very entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
kvmd118
5 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 07 2015

very funny!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
previous 1