Suds 102013

Suds Reviews

Coronado Playhouse (Coronado, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

20 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
43 events
32 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

Good show and nice venue! We're not used to cabaret seating and we are not sure we like it, but the venue was very nice overall. The actors did a great job and the singing was perfect. Overall nice evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
211 events
25 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

The show was fun! Great talent and singers. The theatre in the back was cold as several others made the comment as well. I mentioned it to the house manager at intermission. She agreed and said that was because people fall asleep and start...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Barbara Blackwell Red Velvet
36 events
22 reviews
10 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

A fun romp, highly entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

Our "Redbox" membership got us the most back row seats in the room, but at the last moment one of the women in charge moved us up to the very front....But I think just because this was available, nothing to do with our "special" membership.
The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Josie Olonan Red Velvet
8 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

We had a great time. Gave it as an early Christmas present oh it was a great show it has love story, comedy, great songs and singers. The table settings is very cozy and inviting! Keep up the good job. Looking forward for more plays.... Thank you

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
22 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

The harmony between the three women was fabulous! Great show, pure entertainment!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
18 reviews
12 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Mostly great with a few rough spots where it seemed they were attempting to cram in too many songs in too short a time period. Songs were not always well linked to storyline with too many songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
16 reviews
67 stars
attended Nov 03 2013

The play was WONDERFUL and the talent was GREAT! Seating was crowded and it was difficult to see. Other than the problem with seating, the play was wonderful

star this review starred report as inappropriate
GVF
14 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Show was great. Singing was really good and funny. Only trouble was that the table in front of us had five people instead of four and made it quite crowded and hard to see stage at times.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

Very entertaining! Had a wonderful evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Fabulous acting and singing by the cast- would highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

Our seats were at a table in the very back. We could not see the stage. It is really a terrible way to see any performance. The actors/ actresses, with one exception, were not good. We would not have gone if we had known how bad it was.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

The whole experience was fun. The theater is small, but not crowded. I liked that refreshment beverages were offered.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

Great energy and singing was terrific! Loved hearing all the olies made into an understandable story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

Really enjoyed the production, especially the leads (Cindy and Marge). Saw a production many years ago and also found it very entertaining, which is why I decided to see it again. Brings back many memories and was well staged

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

What a fun trip back to the great songs of the '60's woven into an amazing storyline. Terrific casting!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate