Blueman lightbright 103111

Blue Man Group Reviews

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

115 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 67
    5
  • 30
    4
  • 16
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
11 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

I think you need to sit close to feel engaged, the lower crowd seemed to be having a wonderful time. As for my husband and I we really couldn't see their faces.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
18 reviews
6 stars
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

This show is created to be watched at a smaller theaters with a single level seats, so you can catch the essence of it!! DO NOT go to a large, multi-level place to see it because it's a total waste of time !!
Or if you do go, only buy ground...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 08 2011

I thought that there would be more music, but it turned out to be 60% music and 40% comedy-type activity. It was still a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
129 events
93 reviews
27 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Others in the group thought there would be more music. I loved the skits and the audience participation! Very fun show!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
129 events
93 reviews
27 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Our seats were in tier three which gave us a great view of the 'party' on the floor! Great energy and a very fun, striking show!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
10 reviews
20 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Blue Man Group @ Segerstrom Hall was an amazing event. First time I have seen them. They were great. Very entertaining

star this review starred report as inappropriate
482 events
10 reviews
757 stars
attended Nov 15 2011

I had a great time. I would recommend this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
1 stars
46 events
31 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

THIS IS A FUN EVENT WITH LOTS OF ENERGY. IF YOU LIKE TO HAVE FUN MAKE NOISE, THEN THIS IS YOUR EVENT. THIS IS A GREAT FAMILY EVENT.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
23 reviews
15 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

I LIKED THE SHOW A LOT. A BIT LOUD AND TOO SHORT, FOR THE MONEY.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
14 reviews
11 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

Amazing fun show, they interact with the audience, it's really funny and so upbeat, we had fun the entire show! Wish I would of bought tickets closer to the stage!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
14 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

Considering we only paid $27 for tickets, we can't complain about one part of the show where they had the GiPads on the stage and we weren't able to read all the text. Everyone in my party enjoyed the show very much and was really jealous about...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Joe
17 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

Would definitely do this agian. next stop will be stomp!!!1

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
12 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Amazing! We all had a wonderful time for all ages. Worth very $$$$$.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
12 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 09 2011

Excellent show. Highly recomend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
12 reviews
36 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

The worst part about Blue Man Group is that you can only see them once, beyond that, it was an amazing show and a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
11 reviews
16 stars
23 events
11 reviews
16 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

What an entertaining way to spend an evening! Our group consisted of all age groups, from child to senior and we all had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of the performance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
10 reviews
16 stars
attended Nov 17 2011

The event itself was great, wish I was closer

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5