Lucy2 031014

I Love Lucy: Live on Stage Reviews

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

25 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
21 events
16 reviews
27 stars
attended Mar 19 2014

Bought these tickets for my Mother and Daughter to have a night out. They LOVED it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sara N.
83 events
45 reviews
43 stars
attended Mar 18 2014

lots of fun and stirred up memories

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
25 reviews
25 stars
attended Mar 19 2014

We enjoyed this play very much. It was fast paced, funny, the characters were so close to Lucy, Ricky, Fred and Ethel. Brought back many memories and we all enjoyed this play. Loved the commercials and the costuming. Well worth it to go see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
14 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 20 2014

It was entertaining. But, I probably won't remember much of the show in 6 months.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Mar 20 2014

The show was superb! It was hilarious and the actors were so much like the actual ones. My daughters and I had a wonderful time we will never forget! Thank you!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 21 2014

Because I LOVE LUCY, I enjoyed the play. Although, it was 2 hours or so with no intermission, the play itself was great. The dude who was Ricky sounded just like him and Lucy had it down to the squeal in her voice. Can't wait to see what's next.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2014

Excellent show, very funny and more like the TV show rhen we actually expected. Really enjoyed it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 20 2014

Great show! Well done by all the actors. Cute and fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 18 2014

A fun and funny show from start to finish complete with nostalgic commercials. Do be aware that there is NO intermission despite what the signs by the bar say. Groupon seats in "orchestra" terrace are not true orchestra seats (totally mislabelled)...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 19 2014

Buy better seats. Other then that show was great, would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 18 2014

Great Venue! Awesome show!!! Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 19 2014

This was a very entertaining show, my friends and I really enjoyed it. The assigned seats we received were really good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate