Wynton marsalis 920

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra Reviews

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Segerstrom Hall (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

36 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 32
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
72 events
30 reviews
12 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

i go every year..brings me to tears!! the top of their game!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
72 events
25 reviews
23 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

In spite of being in the "nose-bleed" section (although center!!), the concert was CLASSIC, FABULOUS, OUTSTANDING !!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
13 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

This was a truly amazing array of musicians that honored the legacy of the past with extreme artistry.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Great show
wynton is very humble and a true student of jazz.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
13 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Seats were great! Acoustics wonderful! Wynton Marsalis was an excellent, knowledgeable, and informative host. It was a pleasure and a privilege to hear the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra. Although the performance lasted an hour and 40+ minutes,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
3 stars
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Awesome show! Just wish I had better seating or the venue had big screens mounted so us balcony dwellers could see what was happening on stage better. Would I go to this show again, Yes. Would pay for better seating next time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

I had one of the nicest evenings ever! Wynton & his group were amazing! Thank You Goldstar!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Just a wonderful concert. Spectacular music and Wynton's commentary made it very interesting as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Our seats were outstanding. The concert was exceptional and the full-house audience was very receptive. Great to hear and see such a notable group - they certainly lived up to their reputation as the premier jazz group in the country.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Very classic evening for a night of concert hall jazz. Wynton Marsalis is a dynamic performer pulling from a rich vault of jazz arrangements with a talented group of muscians. A must see for Jazz music fans!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

A gathering of the best jazz musicians anywhere.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mona
6 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

Each instrumentalist in the group was a master musician in their own instrument and so every solo was amazing. I truly enjoyed this concert and I left feeling so happy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate