Seussical jr 920 onstage

Seussical Jr. Reviews

OnStage Atlanta (Decatur, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

25 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
11 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

What a great way to celebrate a child's birthday! Fun and entertainment for the entire family. The child performers so impressed they inspired us all.

Go. A definitely fantastic production!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

The play was wonderful. We certainly come back again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Outstanding! My daughter and I had fantastic time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
11 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Well done! The show was energetic and kept my 6 and 4 year old nephews engaged - a feat without electronics!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

The show was great ! My grandson & niece enjoyed it very much. The performers did an excellent job with the story & the songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

It was a great production with some impressive local talent!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
CC_diaries
9 events
6 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Okay overall. Drawback was lack of costuming. For example my son had no idea that Horton was actually an elephant. Had a lot of explaining to do.Also the cat had no cat features. Whiskers and a tail would have helped. Had to explain that too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

silly fun, my 9 yo son enjoyed it and that was the goal...went at christmas time and the display of the Christmas trees were awesome!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
13 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

I took my granddaughter to her first play and she was completely enthralled the whole time. She was disappointed that it finished!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

It was boring.
Wish performers wore costumes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

I took my son and my niece, they LOVED it, and I loved it too, I was able to sing along knowing all the Dr. Suess books!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Such a cute show! It was lots of fun; singing & dancing to the "live" version of the books!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

The kids (singing) were great but actual show was a bit too long for kids under 5 and not a whole lot to keep them entertained. Thought it'd be more theatrical and entertaining. My boys got bored and unfortunately so did me and my husband :(

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

What an amazingly talented bunch of young people!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

A delight from beginning to end, all were properly cast, engaged and talented. My four year old grandson told his mother that we qere the only ones in the audience. He must have been totally absorbed. My Dr. Seuss hat is off to the director, cast...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

GREAT, LOVED SEEING ALL THE CHILDREN. Great voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

It was a great performance, all done by children under 18years old. The singers were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

The theater seating is not set up where everyone can view. We sat in the back and we could not see the presentation. The kids were restless and tired from trying to sit on their feet and stretch their necks to view. I would suggest allowing all...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

I made a mistake & thought the show was @ 5PM. We got there @ 4:15 & were told the show was @3, so we had missed it. Very upset with myself :(

star this review starred report as inappropriate