Emerald city 920

The Wizard of Oz Reviews

Wade James Theatre (Edmonds, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
56 events
30 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

What a feel good performance. Everyone was excellent. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Very enjoyable evening. Loved the movie and this performance did justice to the story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Driftwood did an great job on all levels. Production, costumes, lighting, effects, and especially the cast were all great! We had a great time and would highly recommend this musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

My daughter is 6 and really enjoyed seeing Wizard of Oz for the first time .Perfect sized theater, not a bad seat in the house, or a head in the way. Staff was incredible. We will be back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 06 2013

Everything about the play was great!! Loved Toto too!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Get there early, the lobby fills up fast. Not much concessions, but for a donation you can have a cookie and some juice. The show was great, my daughter and I really loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

Oh my gosh what a fantastic and fabulous time we all had. It was my kids first experience and they were off the seat watching and singing to the play. Great play and a great performances.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

They play was excellent! Only criticism is it was super hot in the theater because it was sold out. Driftwood Players is the best!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

Wonderful, a great example of staying true to the movie, but keeping all the charm of community theater. We especially loved the Cowardly Lion, Dorothy, and the kids as Munchkins were wonderful. Well acted and directed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate