Catechism 062012

Late Nite Catechism 3: Til Death Do Us Part Reviews

Welk Resort Theatre San Diego (Escondido, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
Sally
19 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 05 2012

Very enjoyable, funny light entertainment

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 29 2012

Great show for couples.Be ready to laugh! We look forward to seeing another show in the series of Late Nite Catechism".

Great seats, forth row center. Purchased with Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
5 reviews
2 stars
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 01 2012

Sister was spot on during the performance and was quick with the quips and teachings.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
76 events
18 reviews
13 stars
attended Sep 07 2012

Funny! Interactive! Funny! Well worth the cost and did I mention funny!

The venue is small, cozy, seats comfortable, enviroment cool, and not a bad seat in the house! Sound is clear, lighting is wonderful and box office effecint with...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 08 2012

This was much funnier than I expected! I am not usually fond of interactive theater, but this was very good! I'm not Catholic, but it was fun for all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
13 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 08 2012

We all enjoyed this show. The one thing I noticed that reduced the rating by one star was that many lines were thrown away, and energy seemed low. Even nuns get tired, I'm sure!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
8 reviews
10 stars
attended Sep 09 2012

Thounder and lightning caused all the lights to go
out 1/2 hour into the show!! Was handled well by
the audience and the ushers. Up to that point the
show was great!! Getting a rain check and will
return to see the entire production

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 07 2012

I have attended Late Nite at least 6 times in different venues. This Late Nite 3, for me, is by far the best yet! Good theology and tremendous humor, making fun of ourselves...we need more of that! Loved it! ~MJ

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 13 2012

Funny, entertaining, interactive, refreshing, lighthearted.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

Great! Funny and different. You have to go in with an open mind and sense of humor about all religions! Loved it and laughed...laughed....laughed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate