Sunset blvd main

Sunset Boulevard Reviews

Fountain Hills Theater Mainstage (Fountain Hills, AZ)

Reviews & Ratings

25 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
GN
40 events
18 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 20 2012

Wonderful.... I thought it was watching the national touring company of SB, until I read the program and found all were locals. All the leads were superb as were the supporting cast. For such a small space, the staging was exceptional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
54 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

Fine acting and some spectacular voices. Enjoyed it very much other than the 'car scenes on the screen' - those could be greatly improved.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 23 2012

It was amazing what they could accomplish on such a small stage. Fun play. The male lead was fabulous.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2012

Loved it! Well done production with great use of the stage. Definitely worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
6 reviews
4 stars
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 20 2012

The show is fabulous! Norma Desmond is captured perfectly and the show is very well done. Worth seeing but go soon! Show ends next weekend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 16 2012

The show was fabulous! Although a bit sad, very well done and the acting was spectacular. Well worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2012

THE SINGING VOICES OF EVERY1 BUT THE MALE LEAD WERE ONLY FAIR!!! THE ACTING WAS ONLY FAIR ALSO. IT WAS A LONG WAY TO DRIVE TO GET THERE AND BECAUSE IT WAS BELOW PAR IT WAS A BIG DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 16 2012

We were up close and personal. The production was pure basics and the stage was used to create so many different scenes without fancy props. The voices were fabulous especially "Joe" and "Norma". We will continue to visit this little gem in...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 23 2012

Absolutely wonderful! Characters came to life, costumes and sets were full on. Would see it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2012

I loved Sunset Boulevard. The cast was energized and came across beautifully. What I particularly liked was that the theater was small and one felt a part of the musical. It was such a fun experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 27 2012

Loved it... It was well done, fast paced and energetic. My only critizism is that sometimes the music drown out the voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

We (three) very much enjoyed the show. The enthusiasm and passion of the performers are infectious. The music was sometimes a little too loud, especially when there was dialogue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the actors and their voices. They did a great job and we loved the show. The actress who played Norma Desmond was fantastic! We will recommend this production to our friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2012

I liked the musical very much. The sound system could be improved at Fountain Hills.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2012

It was well done. Norma was a superb actress. Kyle, the lead male ws outstanding.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2012

My friend are I were very impressed with the fantastic acting, especially that of Val Stasik. She portrayed Gloria Swanson superbly. This was our first time at the theatre in Fountain Hills and equally impressive was the good seating, but all the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2012

Sunset Boulevard was really good. The three of us had a very enjoyable evening. Had great seats, second row center. The venue was small, which made the show even better. The singing was good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2012

The leads did a great job with an exceptionally great voice from the male lead. Other players were drowned out by the music. The performers were not mic'd so even in the 3rd row, it was difficult to hear the lesser roles.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2012

The show was quite charming and very well produced! So much talent on such a small stage~outstanding!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1