Chorusline 050312

A Chorus Line Reviews

Plummer Auditorium (Fullerton, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

42 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 24
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
403 events
327 reviews
504 stars
attended May 20 2012

An extremely well-done 3D Theatricals production. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
305 events
75 reviews
158 stars
attended May 27 2012

A first rate staging of this favorite musical. The cast was excellent. Will certainly look to attending future 3-D productions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
9 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended May 13 2012

Great venue, phenominal cast and wonderful theatre company. I took my mom for mother's day and we had a lovely time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended May 13 2012

I enjoyed the show and it was apparant that the cast were given thier all to put on a great show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
67 events
44 reviews
188 stars
attended May 18 2012

I must admit I an "A Chorus Line" snob. This is the watershed show that changed the course of my life. It still is a bit odd to me that many people have never seen the show or sadly only know the movie.

This is not the slick by-the-numbers...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
34 reviews
11 stars
attended May 13 2012

Actually 4 1/2 stars...One problem: The orchestra sometimes obscured the singing. Some great lines were lost. Otherwise, this was an outstanding production in all respects. Typical 3-D Theatricals quality. Don't miss it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
142 events
30 reviews
1 stars
attended May 18 2012

I was a frequent supporter of FCLO ,before 3D productions took their place at Plummer. All I can say is THANK Goodness!! The show choices and production values are TOP notch. Chorus Line was amazing. The vocals very strong and the dancer even...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
28 reviews
0 stars
attended May 27 2012

Very enjoyable play. The acting, dancing, and singing were all good, but the sound/acoustics was a bit off, which made it difficult to understand some of the singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended May 12 2012

Very enjoyable show with talented performers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
15 reviews
12 stars
attended May 20 2012

Very professional. Loved every minute of it. Even better that they used the original choreography and costumes. There is no intermission so definitely use the bathroom before it starts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
14 reviews
3 stars
attended May 20 2012

This was a fabulous production. We loved every minute of it (all 2 1/4 hours with no intermission!) Very, very professional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended May 13 2012

The show was lot better than ever anticipated. All 4 of us enjoyed it and have been attending Plummer's Auditorium for all shows by 3D productions.
We are looking forward for the future shows. We love the theater!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
25 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended May 27 2012

Excellent work, again, from 3-D Theatricals! They are producing some of the best work in So Cal, both in top-notch talent (using locals and NYC talents) and their incredible tech/design support. You just can't beat this company - and with...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended May 26 2012

Very well done indeed! 3-D Theatricals has yet to disappoint, and I plan on attending more shows in their exciting upcoming season. They've got some really fun shows coming up, and I'm looking forward to even more of their high quality theatre....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Don
13 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended May 13 2012

Great theater with wide seats and plenty of leg room. Wonderful production and all the singers sound and act professional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
LQ
13 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended May 27 2012

Loved this show!! 3 D Theatricals always puts on great shows and I try never to miss any of them!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended May 20 2012

The facility was nice and the staff was very helpful. It was well organized. Good quality show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
8 stars
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 25 2012

A good production of an excellent musical. Cast was musically sound and it was an enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 19 2012

I saw the original show in NYC on Broadway in 1975 and this show was performed as closely as possible to the original (as I remember it).

Overall, the cast did an excellent job with some better than others,

The lighting and scenery moves...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1