Frank no legs

Frankenstein Has No Legs Reviews

Maverick Theater (Fullerton, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
123 events
66 reviews
48 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

My nephew (15) and I loved it! It was a different version of the Frankenstein story with audience participation, ad lib, etc. We laughed our heads off and at other times the drama and movement of the puppets could be quite touching. Very...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
120 events
102 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 12 2011

This was an excellent adaptation of Mary Shelly's book. The production itself was outstanding, but you always get that with the Maverick

star this review starred report as inappropriate
129 events
93 reviews
27 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

The Maverick is ALWAYS outdoing itself! This show was fun and interactive, Great for kids and adults alike. We were so lucky to follow our instincts and get these tickets!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
9 reviews
8 stars
25 events
12 reviews
7 stars
41 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 12 2011

Once again a great show from the All Puppet Players. Small theater so no bad views or sound. Wonderful audience interaction with some great adlibbing. Fun idea to incorporate audience as the angry towns people. Parents - fun for middle and high...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Theatre Lover
11 events
7 reviews
55 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

Wow. Another home run by The Maverick. Our second time to The Maverick but this was our first All Puppet Players production and we can hardly wait for the next one. Bravo!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

This was a fun show, would go see this group again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 20 2011

Great show, intimate venue, fantastic puppeteers, fun story - touching at moments despite it being performed by funny, naughty puppets, beer & wine/snack bar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 13 2011

I laughed so hard that my stomach hurt. Great combination of comedy improv, puppets and story. Plus everyone gets to be a part of the show during the "angry mob" scene.

star this review starred report as inappropriate