1404577630 muckenthaler 070314 v2

Muck Roots Music Series Reviews

Muckenthaler Cultural Center (Fullerton, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
129 events
93 reviews
27 stars
attended Aug 07 2014

Excellent! What a great surprise! This is a trio of very talented well matched musicians. Their name says it all Salty and 'Suite'. Their on stage presence makes you want more! I am a sudden 'fan'! My hope is to see them much more locally!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
129 events
93 reviews
27 stars
attended Jul 24 2014

Rather a hot night! Add to that the hot Brazilian music and we were cookin'! Fun night and we always enjoy the Muckenthaler Center!
Thanks Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
129 events
93 reviews
27 stars
attended Aug 07 2014

Their name says it all. Their fabulous original 'salty' songs mixed with great covers. But what covers! "Allelujah"? the Doors, 'Alabama Song'? Oh man! I'm a new follower!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
129 events
93 reviews
27 stars
attended Jul 17 2014

This group has it all...personality, talent, showmanship! It was really fun! They had us all singing and dancing by the end!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
146 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 24 2014

On a hot night we took a picnic dinner and a chilled bottle of wine to listen to some unusual music. Very good stuff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 24 2014

Fantastic band and singer. This was my first introduction to Brazilian Choro music and I am a convert. Such good rhythms made you want to dance. The venue was beautiful with great weather and a fun audience. I highly recommend the Group Falso...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jul 17 2014

Picnicking and great music. What could be better? The Muck is a great venue - intimate, easy to find, easy to park. Don't expect things to go very late in the evening as the neighbors have decreed a curfew. That didn't stop DustBowl Revival from...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 17 2014

The Dustbowl Revival is just awesome. So fun and VERY talented!!!
The Muck is always a nice venue in the summer. An older crowd usually, which makes for an interesting experience! LOL

star this review starred report as inappropriate