Queen rosenrot the royal huntsman 072712

Snow White and the 7 Dwarves Reviews

Puppet Co. Playhouse (Glen Echo, MD)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
20 events
16 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 10 2012

Nice use of actors, puppets, and technology (video screen as magic mirror). Moved at a good clip for the young audience, and pleasant theater staff as always. Worth a trip!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
20 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 09 2012

The four yr. old and two yr. old girls loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 09 2012

The Puppet Co does a great job with all their shows and Snow White is no exception. The show is creative and sweet and my kids (6 and 10) loved it! After the show we went on the carousel which made for a perfect summer morning for us!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 11 2012

The Puppet Co. never disappoints. I've been taking our grandkids to see their productions for years. Snow White was a wonderful experience with creative elements and a combination of real actors and puppets. After the performance the kids get to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 05 2012

I loved the the main characters of the show did a meet and greet after the event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 09 2012

It is such a great show for kids...they sit on the floor, watch an entertaining show that is not too long, and the actors are totally understanding if they are a little noisy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 04 2012

Great setting. I had never been to Glen Echo Park. the show was very well done (a little scary for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter-she said). But she loved the horse and the show was exactly the right length. Loved the sticker tickets--that...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 03 2012

This place is wonderful! We plan on going again and again!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 03 2012

This was an all around good experience. I can highly recommend any show at the Puppet Co. Playhouse to other families.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Aug 03 2012

Wonderful event. Kept our group engaged...kids aged 4 to 9. Mom even enjoyed. Be sure to bring a little cash and enjoy the carousel afterward.

star this review starred report as inappropriate