Naughty nice1

Naughty & Nice Reviews

Alex Theatre (Glendale, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

82 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 71
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
122 events
37 reviews
27 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

The show could have been a little more focused but always puts me in a holiday mood with it's infectious humor and warmth. Even though she had little interaction with the chorus I was unexpectedly amazed by Melissa Manchester. Overall a winner.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
14 reviews
7 stars
62 events
3 reviews
3 stars
197 events
92 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

The Gay Men's Chorus was great. Looks like they were having as much fun as I was listening and watching them. The program was a little short though and Melissa Manchester never sang, not even showed her face (at the matinee) which was probably...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
92 events
65 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

The Chourus has always been very inventive and this
performance did not disapoint. The selections were
very light and on the commercial side.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
77 events
26 reviews
1 stars
30 events
22 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

As usual the GMCLA did a wonderful performance. My only comments are that it was too short an there was no intermission!

I try to attend all their performances because they always have terrific shows.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
21 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Liked everything about it, including being able to get more affordable tickets through Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
17 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

The Gay Men's Chorus is always entertaining, but with their new artistic director, the musicality and programming has been raised to a new level, with less "shtick" and some fabulous arrangements. Lots of fun and great music!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Ree
37 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Excellent performance. I haven't seen them perform in a few years, but this really exceeded my expectations. They put on a great show! It was very entertaining and appropriate for a family audience. Can't wait to see them again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
13 reviews
7 stars
15 events
13 reviews
26 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Very well done. All in good taste while past years have had some numbers in poor taste. New director this year. I liked him. His arm movements made sense to me. I paid only $1 for parking in the City lot on Orange Street. I was in that lot 3...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
13 reviews
19 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

What a treat! They really mixed it up, lots of loose humour. Loved the sing a long, got you in the mood to finish my Xmas shopping.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

As always, they were spectacular. The music was wonderful and their unique sense of humor made it even better. If you have not seen the "Malibu Monks" perform Handel's "Hallelujah Chorus," you have missed the experience of a lifetime.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
12 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

As always, a great holiday show! Melissa Manchester was superb. We always look forward to this event. It will remain on my X-mas list!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Fabulous entertainment! Creative staging, audience even got to sing along with the Chorus which was great fun. Not to be missed whenever it appears in So. CA.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
11 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

A very entertaining and enjoyable show. The chorus did a fantastic job! Melissa Manchester was an added bonus for the evening performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

An excellent concert, very professionally presented, a nice mix of selections. The Alex Theatre is a lovely venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
EBR
61 events
10 reviews
15 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Fun Fun Fun. They're talented and having as much fun as the audience. Go next time you have a chance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Great fun, wonderful show, just the right length of time. No intermission and no seating during the first song. Open seating and I found great seats only 6 rows back from the stage. It turned out we were just behind George Takaii, who was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4