Rebel 010912

Rebel Without a Cause Reviews

Alex Theatre (Glendale, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
254 events
194 reviews
144 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

A wonderful way to see the classic movies on a full screen, with an introduction to James Dean in the form of a slide show. Also, a bonus to have a verbal introduction & printed material to take with you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
40 reviews
133 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

It is no wonder that James Dean is a legend. His depiction of the troubled teen was flawless. His portrayal of a "bad on the outside but really good" was deeply affecting.
Most of the rest of the cast, except Sal Mineo who was superb as a tragic...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Marc Allyn Medina
69 events
14 reviews
259 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

Picture this... The big screen theatrical screening of Jame's Dean's Rebel Without A Cause" a cinematic treat that my generation never had a chance to experience! The 1920's historic Alex Theater is genuinely a movie palace and has been fully...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
12 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

The Alex Theater was a beautiful venue and the Film Society put together a really fun set of speakers, previews, and raffle prizes. If you get a chance to go to one of their events, I recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

Of course I loved the movie and the location was terrific. My only concern is the speakers it seems somewhat lengthy maybe if they could cut that down a bit. Otherwise it was a great evening and I do intend to attend more such events.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Barbara Ann Gowan
101 events
47 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

I really enjoyed seeing Rebel Without A Cause on the big screen at the Alex Theatre. It is a wonderful classic film! My husband and I had a fabulous evening. Thank you Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

We had a great time watching the movie...the cute mr. magoo cartoon was awesome and so was the little bio show prior to the movie. Excellent job and excellent service!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

It was a lot of fun. It's always a speical treat when you get to see a movie like,"Rebel Without a Cause" on the big screen!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate