Loslobos lonelyboys 053013

Los Lonely Boys & Los Lobos Reviews

Ravinia Pavilion (Highland Park, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
20 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

The best seats at a great price!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

FANTASTIC! BEHOLD THE ROCK & ROLL!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

The sound and the quality of the opening act and Los Lonely Boys was poor, I thought. Not a professional presentation. However, Los Lobos rocked the house, sound was great, set was right on! The first two acts were a waste of time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

Goldstar coordinated wheelchair seating for our party of 7 (our son is quadriplegic). When we arrived at Ravinia they handed us our tickets and we were on our way to an enjoyable evening out with our family! Thanks Goldstar and Ravinia

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

Have not been to Ravinia in forever. Great atmosphere. Not great acoustics. Sound on opening act was terrible (Alejandro Escevedo). Los Lonely Boys were entertaining, but still didn't have the rich instrumentals I've heard before.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

Another great concert by Los Lonely Boys and Los Lobos, only bad thing was there was a 3rd act which was Alejandro Escovedo which made all the sets shorter so Los Lobos only played like an hour or so cause they ran out of time

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

It was great! I wish the Lonely Boys would have played more music though!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

There are no bad seats in the Pavilion at Ravinia, so the discounted seats from Goldstar were fabulous. The lawn seats were $33 a piece, so the pavilion seats I purchased were actually cheaper than the lawn. My only negative comment is that the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

tickets were not ready 3 hrs. before event. was told "We didn't do those yet. Come back in an hour." T ravinia, with parking, box office access, and park entry, this was a major inconvenience

star this review starred report as inappropriate