3393941 3343239 amerianidiot 103113

American Idiot Reviews

Hollywood Pantages (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

21 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 11
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
April Alexander Red Velvet
131 events
44 reviews
33 stars
attended May 15 2014

Without a doubt - the best play I have ever seen! if you LIKE Green Day - you will love this play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
6 stars
attended May 15 2014

I love the music by Green Day which is why I went to see the musical. The only thing I did not care for was the overly abundant use of the F word. I felt it was overkill. Otherwise it was very well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended May 15 2014

Enjoyed the show very much. Would really like to see this show on a larger scale production VERY soon....L.A. needs more good rock theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended May 13 2014

Not my favourite but I'm glad I saw it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
10 reviews
13 stars
attended May 14 2014

Enjoyed the show. Not my favorite ever, but still worth seeing. The heavy strobe lighting really bothered me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 15 2014

What a great show! I had heard good reviews, but it exceeded my expectations.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Hector Garcia
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended May 15 2014

Visited the Pantages for the American Idiot Production. We got great seats. The production was a bit shorter than most productions but enjoyable nonetheless. I would recommend anyone who is a fan of political satire and Green Day fans to go watch it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 13 2014

Excellent show. Great singing and dancing. I had a great time with my teenage daughter who's a huge Green Day fan. It was a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
13 stars
attended May 13 2014

My seats were great, however the sound level was so loud that even this Green Day fan could not understand the lyrics. I enjoyed the ballads as they were sung well and at the appropriate level. Part of the problem was the distortion and level of...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 13 2014

First off, we saw American Idiot when it was at the Ahmanson Theater and it was AMAZING. The sound was great, the cast was great, and the box office people were so accommodating.

We watched the play at the Pantages and it was just okay. Maybe if...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 15 2014

Great story line and the musical score was awesome!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 15 2014

We met at theater. Ticket pickup was easy & well run. The seat location was perfect for seeing & hearing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate