Venue Details

1037 Star Starred
El Capitan Theatre
6838 Hollywood Blvd. Hollywood, CA 90028
800-347-6396
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

travel

Take public transit
1 said this
Parking is expensive
1 said this
Park in lot
1 said this

dining

Dine before you go
2 said this
Food and drinks for purchase
1 said this
Diana Lemus
We enjoyed a delicious pizza from California Pizza Kitchen.
dining Nov 25 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Amy
Park at Hollywood and Highland, it's easy. Get parking validated at the theatre.
info Nov 27 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Amy
Go upstairs to the balcony and get your seats first, then snacks and bathroom. You'll get better seats that way, even after waiting in a long line to get in.
info Nov 27 2013 star this tip starred
reyesr
Park at the Hollywood & Highland parking structure. The theatre will validate. It's cheaper than the flat rate lots!!
travel Nov 29 2013 star this tip starred
Riley
Easy, affordable parking and very close: http://hollywoodandhighland.com/parking-around-hollywood-highland-center/
info Dec 09 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
We had dinner at Mel's Diner across the street... what a fun setting and the kids meals are served in a paper classic car!
dining Dec 12 2013 star this tip starred
View All 11 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

120 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 96
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
90 events
23 reviews
28 stars
attended Nov 26 2013

Great movie. The story is sweet- yes it's princesses but the real story is about the bond between sisters which is a nice change. The animation of the ice and snow is... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
10 reviews
17 stars
attended Dec 06 2013

I loved it and so kid my nephew! only 4yrs old and he was laughing more than me!!! Im going to go again for my other nieces and nephews next week! awesome theatre and movie.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
10 reviews
17 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

It was ok...the wait was the problem. lines to enter the ice kingdom, lines to ice skate, lines to ice tube, lines for food, lines lines lines.
other then lines, kids... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 78 Reviews
Member Photos
Image 20131201_193514 20131201_212526 Img_20131203_185820811_hdr Img_4646 Img_4645
More Information