Venue Details

50 Star Starred
Theatre Asylum
between N Cahuenga and Vine 6320 Santa Monica Blvd. Hollywood, CA 90038
323-962-1632
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
1 said this

travel

Parking is a breeze
1 said this
Street parking only
1 said this
Parking is scarce
1 said this
Goldstar Member
Take a jacket because it is very cold inside the theatre
info Nov 12 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
There is parking around on the side streets
info Nov 12 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
No food or drinks
info Nov 12 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
I didn't notice this at all.
info Nov 12 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
3 Clubs on Vine around the corner has food and a full bar.
info Nov 12 2012 star this tip starred
Vincent Felix
Do yourself a favor, always take a jacket just in case.
info Nov 12 2012 star this tip starred
View All 25 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

100 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 46
    5
  • 36
    4
  • 12
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 2
    1
13 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 11 2012

As my kids are in to the whole concept of a zombie apocalypse, this was a no brainer. We had a lot of fun as it was interactive. I was even surprised to see my shy 12 yr old son raise his hand to ask questions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
599 events
332 reviews
-437 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

Maybe we expected too much based on other reviews? It was OK, funny in parts, less so in others. Audience participation is key, so a lot depends on who else is there... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
92 events
80 reviews
68 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

After the mixed reviews on Goldstar I expected a tired show. It might of been because the audience was very receptive but it was a great show, with a funny blend of 85% scripted material and 15% improv. I would total recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 78 Reviews
Member Photos
Image
More Information

Website

http://www.theatreasylum-la.com

Quotes & Highlights

Check out the great Goldstar member reviews of the show’s 2011 run at the Hollywood Fringe Fest!

Description

Do you know what a zombie looks like? Do you know how you become infected? Would you be aware of the safest place to go when the undead rise? Could you effectively kill a zombie with just a Florida orange lip balm and roll of scotch tape? The answer to these questions may be “yes.” The answer to these questions may be “no” or the answer could just be “I don’t care” – well, you should care! Because if you don’t care then you will die! And then you will rise from the dead. And then we’ll have to kill you. And then you’ll die again…. and that is just unacceptable. 

-Dr. Dale Seslick – Author of How To Survive A Zombie Apocalypse (The Book) 

About the Ticket Supplier: Combined Artform/Theatre Asylum

Founded in 1998, C.A.F.E. (Combined Artform Entertainment) is on a mission to develop and combine all art forms to pioneer the “arts of the future,” as well as be an active and supporting member of the San Francisco—and now Los Angeles—performance production scene. Created by Producing Artistic Director Matthew Quinn, and joined by Steve Kahn in 1999, C.A.F.E. has collaborated with actors, singers, filmmakers, sketch comedy groups, musicians, improvisers and fine artists in more than 100 shows, including Santaland Diaries, Eavesdropper (SF), Monday Night Improv Jam (SF), Thursday Night Improv Jam (LA), PAPA (at the Eureka with Open Fist), Tilted Frame Improv and the SF Solo Festival.