Im3 920x520

Iron Man 3 in 3D Reviews

El Capitan Theatre (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

47 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 30
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
23 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended May 18 2013

It was great. The El Capitan is a beautiful theatre! Our seats were great, the movie was good, and the Stan Lee collection was something to see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended May 26 2013

Unique theater. i would definitely come back again for other shows.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
7 reviews
11 stars
attended May 03 2013

We were lucky to attend the showing where Robt Downey appeared during the Science Awards for students. The movie was great. El Capitan is a classic Hollywood movie palace. Live organ music before as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended May 06 2013

always wonderful to see a movie at El Capitan

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 12 2013

Get there before the scheduled time to be able to hear the organ player. We got great seats and enjoyed the collectibles and comics displayed downstairs of the Capitan Theatre.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 18 2013

The movie was awful, the theater wasn't very clean, they reserved all of the best seats, very few of which were filled. The service charge made the cost of the ticket almost what you would pay at the door. Not a good Gold Star experience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 05 2013

If the El Capitan is playing a film you want to see...there is no better theater to see it in. Just a true Cinema Temple.

The film was a blast. I had so much fun. Laughed like a hyena and was wowed by the action scenes.

Too much fun

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Carlos Sanchez
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended May 11 2013

Iron Man 3 was great, we love Robert Downey Jr, as an actor, he is great, and the movie was fabulous as the others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 05 2013

It was a great ,movie, it has everything that I look for in a movie, with lots of action, comedy, suspense and drama

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 12 2013

It was a gret movie and a great venue!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 04 2013

Loved it! I realized I couldn't go the day I purchased about a week before the event, but I contacted gold star and they were so nice about switching the date! Love El Capitan theatre too! The whole experience was amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
0 stars
18 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 04 2013

The only place in LA to watch Iron Man 3 with the life size suits and toy collection downstairs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 05 2013

This was fantastic! Movie was great, I think it may be the best Iron Man yet. El Capitan was wonderful as always.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
D
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 05 2013

First time at the El Capitan Theatre, and it was great! As expected, the snacks are pricey, but other than that, it was totally worth it. The theater itself is gorgeous. There was a lot of Ironman memorabilia, which was fun to see. The organist of...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 03 2013

Fun movie. Better than Iron Man 2.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 03 2013

I wasn't what I read in the comic books but... (bad part) but the movie was action packed from the beginning to the end .I brought my wife to watch this she usually falls asleep or asks to many questions, but this time she was up and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 05 2013

It was super amazing and FUN - unforgettable for the whole group :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 12 2013

It would have been nice to pick the location of the seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1